We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian restaurant”
Review of Rocco's

Rocco's
Ranked #7 of 358 Restaurants in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a late Saturday dinner. Service was exceptionally friendly. Place was busy with lots of atmosphere. House salad was very large (enough for two). Penne pasta helping was huge, with lots of mozzarella. Ravioli was just right with two very good meatballs in marinara. Bread was warm. Prices are very reasonable. Parking is a little limited.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Cadbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

A traditional family owned restaurant, you can even tell the owners still run the place.
Food is very good, even the salad, sooo tasty! Pizza is delicious, and if you feel like pasta, you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Patriperezg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner. We ordered the large Hawaiian pizza and added bacon. The pizza was very good. It is a little thinner than a pan pizza, but not quite a thin crust. It had good flavor. We will definitely be back to try the pasta!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank moski0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Was recommended to Rocco‘s by a friend. Just a few minutes from the Notre Dame campus. Definitely not disappointed. The owners immediately treat you like family. It was a short wait, but well worth it. The entire menu is delicious. The owners, Linda and Warren, are constantly walking around checking on everything. The staff is courteous and very helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Rolando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My grandmother was a remarkable cook & this establishment prepares dishes the closest to the ones I remember from grandma's house... an accomplishment considering my mother was born in Italy before my grandparents came to South Bend!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rocco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing