We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$104
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Oliver Inn(South Bend)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft South Bend(South Bend)
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Morris Inn(South Bend)
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
69
69
41
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
69
41
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtseparate buildingsthe penthousefull kitchennotre damemain buildingpros and consenjoyed my staybusiness tripyogurtgreat roomfree breakfastbendfireplaceprivacycampusrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Another hockey tourney hotel. Rooms were fine...once again a pull our couch that was barely passable as a bed. Other than that the rooms were clean, the service was good. Really no complaints. they put up with our hockey team with little to no fuss.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Kevin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and do apologize for the pull out sofa. We were glad we could accommodate your hockey team and hope to see you again next year. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

The staff was over the top wonderful especially the clerk at the front desk! The Marriott is lucky to have him. He is perfect for greeting and helping guests and really helpful with answering questions about the area. The main building was nice but the units had some wear and tear. Gas fireplace was nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1719BUsusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

G1719BUsusanr,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay and so glad that Joe was over the top for you. He makes a great addition to our team. We are currently in the process of improving some areas of the hotel including the landscaping and lobby areas. We hope that you will be able to come back later this summer to see our improvements. As always, thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Normally when I travel for work I prefer more of a hotel setting than an apartment style but I enjoyed my stay. I wish I had more time. The Inn is located next to a huge park so you could walk or run instead of using their gym. The breakfast was great and came with a woman who proudly talked about the things she made. It was a nice selection for the health conscious and the not so healthy choosers. My room was nice and quaint. Everything was clean from the room to the refrigerator and utensils. I checked in and out through the mobile app with great ease,but I found the hotel stay friendly and welcoming. The Inn is also located next to a place called the Commons off of Eddy street, which offered some good restaurant choices. If I'm ever in South Bend again I will definitely stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank srogersj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Srogersj,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your comments and so glad you found your room clean and a welcoming staff. Ms. Janet in breakfast loves going above and beyond to make a few extra items from the kitchen. We are also glad that you were able to take advantage of the amenities surrounding the hotel, which are all very close. Srogersj thank you again for taking the time to write this for us. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Very confused to the lack of interest in my concerns to hotel staff. Seemed ok with my concerns shared and did not seem at all concerned with my lack of satsifcation upon check out. Marriott should look further into the value this property delivers to the Mariott name.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josephbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Josephbac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. We are very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our check out experience. We thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Great place for plenty of room for our family of 6 people. Nice to have 2 levels and 2 bathrooms. Joe and the front desk was knowledgeable & friendly. Room was clean & newly furnished. Fully equipped kitchen.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonale H, General Manager at Residence Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Stacey,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback on your recent stay. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy our Penthouse. This room is very spacious for a larger family, along with a fully equipped kitchen for those guests staying for long periods of time. Joe has been a great addition to our front desk staff and I will pass along to him your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews