We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
7
7
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
7
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The stench stops you in your tracks when you step in the entry way. The guy at the desk was sitting outside when we arrived and definitely took his time getting back to the desk. Then he jump it because he forgot his keys. When we walked into our room, the temp was probably 90 degrees. Air conditioner did cool but wouldn't shut down when cool. Noisy all night. Carpet was very grungy (felt like wet spongy moss). The tub flipper had a huge gap around it. Moisture damage around tub surround. The mattress had a plastic cover on the sheet but no bed pad. The swish-swish sound was annoying. When going out to the desk for extra wash clothes, the desk attendant was back outside and said "can I bring them to your room"? Received them twenty minutes later. Next morning-desk was again un-attended. We walked over to the gas station next door and was followed back by the desk gal carrying a pizza and pop.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackschlagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment you walk into the lobby you are hit with a terrible smell which follows you to and inside you room. There were obvious cobwebs on the ceiling. Both the sheets and mattresses were stained. The mattresses were very old so when you laid down your head was lower than your body. The carpet was dirty. There was an old "tube" TV. The remote didn't work and some 5 channels played the exact same station. The chain lock on the door was broken. Surprisingly the bathroom was not bad and decently clean. My family and I did not feel safe here. We definitely did not eat the breakfast. I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a very brief one night visit. However, there is a big difference between low cost and clean and cheap and dirty. This place should be $30 per night.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank wck21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

My husband and I stayed here about six months ago. It was not run well at all. Now the staff is much better, it's cleaner, breakfast is better. This staff is very helpful. Our king bed was comfy.....pillows are still tiny. We stayed on second floor this time.....last time we had Riverdancers or stomping kids. Previous management did nothing to help. Only complaint is they use water softener.....it's hard to rinse off soap and shampoo. Very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb418_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Room felt dirty and smelled - not sure of what but we had to do all our laundry when we got home. Wasn't confident in the cleanliness of the sheets and not sure if it was better to sleep on top of the bed or get in the sheets. The pergo/linoleum floor was buckled in a few places - keep your shoes/socks on. This place sufficed as a last minute booking because of Dad's weekend at Purdue.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JulieO167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Travelling with 2 grandchildren in August, 2015. Stayed one night while on the road. The lobby and check in were more impressive than the room. While the majority of the room was OK, the carpeting was badly stained and even bleached out in one area. The hotel WIFI required no password, but was excruciatingly slow.

At breakfast the next morning, we noticed rolls of carpeting and padding stored in the lobby. Hopefully, that was to replace what was currently in the rooms. The room and the bedding were clean and inviting. We had no problems at all, other than the pool not being open which was a disappointment to the kids (ages 7 & 10). Breakfast waffles were a hit, but other than sausages and potato buds, there was not any other variety.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if available--no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank appecruzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews