We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
47
21
7
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
21
7
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayfront desk staffcharlie's steakhouseno elevatorgreat restaurantroom was cleanthe staff was greatcheck in was quickonsite restauranthappy hourthe light switchbiscuits and gravysmall towncoffee makermini fridgebusiness tripin town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018

My wife and I used this hotel for 2 night while visiting our daughter and grandson after a recent trip. The hotel is well located within the town of Carroll and has very good facilities. The added bonus is that the cooked breakfast is good food and free. I would highly recommend thsi hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Carrollton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We always love to hear what our guests have to say! We hope you stay with the Carrollton Inn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times since the 1990s and the only thing that has changed is the decor. The staff is still friendly like always, the hotel rooms, hallways and common areas were clean. Once again we had a very comfortable stay and the staff was great and very accommodating.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Carrollton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Erika,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We appreciate you being a loyal customer at the Carrollton Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are very clean and in order. Bathrooms are a bit small, otherwise great value for the price. The attached hotel bar and restaurant are quite good as well. Would highly recommend especially if you’re back in the area for a family reunion.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 10mjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Carrollton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We take pride in the services we offer at the Carrollton Inn and Charlie's Steakhouse. We hope you had a nice weekend away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Came to Carroll, Iowa on business. Chose the Carrollton Inn as it seemed like the best option and I am glad I did. The room was spacious and well equipped. For a business traveler the wifi worked well and there was a nice sized desk to work with. The room was clean and odor free. The bed was comfortable and firm. The television options were terrific. The location was ideal. I think the only thing the hotel needs to improve is the fitness center which was a bit dated. And by the way, breakfast was included in the room rate and it was as good as any breakfast..

Room Tip: While the restaurant attached to the restaurant is fine, explore the dining options in town
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I've stayed here over a dozen different times due to work travel the last couple months. Nice, big, independent hotel in a smaller town. Big rooms with comfy beds, some have patios you can walk out onto. Fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffee makers in every room. Soft towels. Great free breakfast. Friendly and accommodating staff. Charlie's Steakhouse restaurant and a bar in house. Convention space and meeting center. Exercise room is small but indoor pool is really nice. A little bit of everything, highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room if you desire!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nygrenkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Carrollton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We always love hearing what our guests think of the Carrollton Inn! We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews