We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

What a nice find. Left Forest City to come here as it was a nicer park. Had a spot on the hill near the back which was great for our 37' RV. Was so nice and friendly...camp hosts were super. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank sandraleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very accommodating and friendly owners. They escort you to your site! Each site has a pad with a nice light picnic table on it. The restroom/shower facilities are older and a bit dated, but they were clean. The park was nice and quiet. I would definitely go back there for a stay.

I loved the sign at the exit!! Great sense of humor!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Voice1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Camped in a long pull thru for one night in our motorhome. Sites are spaced well and hookups easy to reach. Nice quiet, clean park with the lake close by. We'll definitely have this park on our list when passing thru again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seasideNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in a 35 ft RV pulling a jeep. Plenty of room for everything. It is close to the lake and the Surf Ballroom. That's were Buddy Holly, Richie Valens and the Big Bopper played their last concert. You can also visit the crash site/memorial - we did to pay our respects. The Surf Ballroom is fully restored and worth a visit. The hosts provided us with information and directions - really nice people. The park's location is private and well layed out. The cost was very reasonable for a large pull thru with 50 amp full hook up (with a small patio) and I had lots of room to walk three dogs. I would have stayed longer but we had to move on. Maybe next year.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 770MCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were just here for an in and out overnight, but I wish we could have stayed a day or two longer, Set back in a wonderful location, right by the lake, clean, and the owners were Awesome! If you are in the area stay here.

Room Tip: your room is what you bring with you- it is a camp site you know.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eggats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews