We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
161
110
39
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
110
39
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs north woods family suite des moines bagels hot tub rooms are large nice change hot oatmeal would stay here again room was clean indoor pool fresh fruit mini fridge morning breakfast king room restaurants within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff, great pool area, very clean room. Very comfortable, quiet and easy to find. Lots of food choices very close by. Would highly recommend for anyone, especially those with children. Tastey breakfast as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Beverly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi Beverly, thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had a clean and comfortable stay at Wildwood. We hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We never knew Wildwood Lodge was here!! It’s so beautiful, friendly and their breakfast is AWESOME!! They make fresh scrambled eggs, melt in your mouth biscuits and unexpected! Highly recommend staying here. Thanks John! You were so accommodating we appreciate the hospitality.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hi Rebecca, thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad you had a clean and comfortable stay at Wildwood and that you loved our breakfast. We hope you stay with us again soon for another 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We stayed there with our friends for 1 night. The room was very clean; people were friendly; breakfast was superb. The kids loved the swimming pool and the grown-ups enjoyed the fire place outside. There are many restaurants and food options just outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bishal Bhakta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Hello Bishal, we are so glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We have never stayed in a hotel or lodge that comes close to our stay for five nights.
At Wildwood.Everyone there is very very nice, and it’s so natural.they were very helpful.It’s very clean. I would say it’s very comfortable. The large lobby has sofas, chairs and such a nice fireplace. There is also one outside. We will certainly go back. The staff treated my service perfectly. I really loved that.

Room Tip: I would say nothing.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cheryllflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Public Relations Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello, thank you for your wonderful feedback and 5-star review! We are so happy to hear your Wildwood experience was clean and comfortable. Our staff looks forward to making your next stay even better. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for its outstanding reviews as well as the fact that it had different types of rooms so the hubby and I could have some space from the teens. There is definite charm with the decor and the fireplace and the outdoor fire pit. Also they have 2 room suites that can sleep 6 for $150...pretty good deal. Overall things are clean and front staff is nice. But...i wouldn't give it 5 stars because of the following: water barely got above warm for showers, when other people run their showers a roar is heard in your room and the fitness center had just 2 treadmills and an elliptical.

Hotel is pet friendly and kid friendly. Definitely a family traveling oriented hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank ArdethsGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne C, Public Relations Manager at Wildwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide your review! We are pleased to hear your stay was a successful one and that you enjoyed our rustic charm. Thank you for providing your comments about the showers and fitness center, we will look into these. We hope that you choose to stay with us again soon. All pets and kids welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews