We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
243
292
206
88
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
292
206
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small movie theater hard boiled eggs bagels room was clean queen suite third floor breakfast bar biscuits and gravy stay there again coffee maker the henry doorly zoo great place to stay upon check one night stay parking lot convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great location by the highway. Pleasant staff and beautiful lobby. Lots of varieties for breakfast, fully stocked. Felt so safe, I a deep sleep. Next door to movies and restaurants. near. Gas station on the corner.

Room Tip: All levels are fine
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyjaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Close to highway. Lots of places for entertainment. Movie theater next door. Restaurants and events around the block. Breakfast hot and good!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jarchi134832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Room was clean, beds very comfortable. Carpet was worn & time to replace. Would have liked to have a small refrigerator. We had a delayed flight & didn't get in until after 2iam. Staff was very accommodating and graciously gave us an extra hour to check out which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come see us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We were shuffled over to the Super 8 at 2712 S. 24th Street in Council Bluffs which was approximately priced the same but was definitely not a place I would stay again ~~~ We stayed in Room 118 on the bottom floor and I have pictures of the bug bites (?) I received on the one side of my neck as well as the back of my neck, on my hands as well as on my ankles! ~~~ This was on 10/6/2017 and we paid $82.08 for the one night ~ Of all the times we have stayed in motels I have not run into this before ~ Not impressed with either motel!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

I am sorry if you had issues at the Super 8 down the street. We are not affiliated with them. I'm assuming that is the hotel you are referring to since we don't have a room 118 in the building. You are also talking about something that occurred 6 months ago, so I am not sure what all the circumstances were surrounding your reservation. If you have further questions, I would be happy to speak with you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews