We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richards House Bed and Breakfast(Dubuque)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,604)
Filter reviews
2,604 results
Traveller rating
1,734
520
199
87
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,734
520
199
87
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelcaroline's restaurantriverboat loungepotosa spaal caponecapone suiteaveda productsmodern amenitieswalk in showerwithin walking distancethe rivermain streetdowntown areaking suitewedding receptionget awaydiamond jo casino
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,604 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

An excellent day and night. We enjoyed the shops , the hotel and the Casino. The shuttle from the hotel to the Casino was a nice feature. The location of the hotel was good and the parking was convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geraldr437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

stayed at the Julien on a recent motorcycle trip along the Mississippi, and thought it a bit odd that for a Mon-Tuesday evening they would be so booked the only rooms available would be mini suites. Since my wife loves the Julien, we booked the higher priced room anyway. To our surprise, when we arrived we got upgraded to the Al Capone suite, which was AMAZING! it's so big we didn't even know it had a second bedroom until the next AM!!! ( check out the pics on their website). Breakfast at Caroline's was great as always, very good coffee!! Close to all of downtown and the River walk. My favorite hotel to stay at just about anywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Thought the room was kind of small for the amount charged. Not much area to move around. Over all the hotel is very clean & staff was friendly. Not many eat shops close to area. Parking area is a little tight at times.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M8897ZDkeithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubuque. The amenities are excellent. Being in original downtown is a bonus. As well being within walking distance of the river walk on the Mississsippi was terrific for me. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N9566LJivanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Check your room first, for comfortable pillows, and clean robes.
Check it room has a bathtub,, or shower.
Be sure to mention your need for an accessable room, and access if you have difficulty
walking, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank M7574NObarbarap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews