We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place”
Review of Eco Venao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco Venao
Ranked #1 of 1 Playa Venao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a great experience with our little ones! Beautiful beach and hiking, friendly people. Gorgeous accommodations! Secluded area surrounded by jungle. Delicious food. We plan on going again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasNC, Manager at Eco Venao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eco Venao here in Trip Advisor. We are vert happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the beautiful nature that Venao has to offer and that you liked the food and our accommodations! We take food seriously and we also put a lot of thought and effort into making them very comfortable following a low-impact design. We look forward into having you all again at Eco Venao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for Eco Venao
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our time at La Casona in Eco Venao was perfectly perfect. A wonderful place (and beach) for families; plenty to do for all ages. The house and its location was ideal for two families; two separate wings of bedrooms and and comfortable, large shared spaces (living room, dining room, and kitchen). While the kitchen had basic amenities, it could use a few more cups as there were only enough for 4 people, and perhaps some mixing bowls and more casual dishes for those traveling with families. This certainly didn't take away from our experience and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doreakleker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

the houses are fantastic and priced ok if you are with a few people.
The setting is beautifull and all natural and there are trails for hikes
close to the beach with a nice restaurtant, surf bar and board rental at the beach

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hesselvanstraten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

What can I say.. It was just perfect to be there. All the nature & animals, beautiful beach (also good for learning surfing @ the Surf Dojo), super lovely staff. You can really feel free there and just enjoy the nature. It's just a little difficult to buy food and to get money.
It's better when you buy all the stuff you need before in Las Tablas or Pedasí, because the Bus is not driving that often and it'll take some time. You can also hitchhike. The last ATM is in Pedasi, there is no one in Playa Venao or Canas.
Sometimes comes a food truck where you can buy fruits and vegetables. The Restaurant "Los Sombreros" is also really good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestina Liesa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Eco venao is an hotel/hostal built with the green concept. If you love nature, you will love this hotel/hostal.
Eco venao is having even a trail where you can see a waterfall. The trail takes around 35 minutes.
The complex is having different room options, I stayed 2 nights with my wife on the front beach's cabins. We were afraid that the AC was too small for the cabin but actually we had to turn it off because it was too cold. Hot water worked fine. Towels were provided. Stayed was perfect expect for the WiFi, I expected to worked from the cabin with the view of the sea but there was no WiFi on the cabin. There is a surf dojo near the cabins with free wifi but there was no electricity outlets for the guests, so basically I worked from the main restaurant. You can rent surf and sup boards in the surf dojo. The place is great, my advice will be to increase the wifi range.

Room Tip: Front beach cabins
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Venao
15.5 km away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
1.3 km away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
1.1 km away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
2.0 km away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
2.8 km away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Venao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Venao

Address: Carretera Principal | Playa Venao, Playa Venao, Pedasi 0000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi > Playa Venao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Venao
Price Range: RM155 - RM281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eco Venao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Venao Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing