We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eco Venao
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
166
72
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
72
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowler monkeyscasa mangothe kitchenla casafamily roomoutdoor showerwide rangehiking trailsan adventureunique placeminute walkaccommodation optionsair conditioningboat barnice waterfallenjoy naturemeet interesting people
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our time at La Casona in Eco Venao was perfectly perfect. A wonderful place (and beach) for families; plenty to do for all ages. The house and its location was ideal for two families; two separate wings of bedrooms and and comfortable, large shared spaces (living room, dining room, and kitchen). While the kitchen had basic amenities, it could use a few more cups as there were only enough for 4 people, and perhaps some mixing bowls and more casual dishes for those traveling with families. This certainly didn't take away from our experience and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doreakleker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

the houses are fantastic and priced ok if you are with a few people.
The setting is beautifull and all natural and there are trails for hikes
close to the beach with a nice restaurtant, surf bar and board rental at the beach

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hesselvanstraten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

What can I say.. It was just perfect to be there. All the nature & animals, beautiful beach (also good for learning surfing @ the Surf Dojo), super lovely staff. You can really feel free there and just enjoy the nature. It's just a little difficult to buy food and to get money.
It's better when you buy all the stuff you need before in Las Tablas or Pedasí, because the Bus is not driving that often and it'll take some time. You can also hitchhike. The last ATM is in Pedasi, there is no one in Playa Venao or Canas.
Sometimes comes a food truck where you can buy fruits and vegetables. The Restaurant "Los Sombreros" is also really good.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celestina Liesa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Eco venao is an hotel/hostal built with the green concept. If you love nature, you will love this hotel/hostal.
Eco venao is having even a trail where you can see a waterfall. The trail takes around 35 minutes.
The complex is having different room options, I stayed 2 nights with my wife on the front beach's cabins. We were afraid that the AC was too small for the cabin but actually we had to turn it off because it was too cold. Hot water worked fine. Towels were provided. Stayed was perfect expect for the WiFi, I expected to worked from the cabin with the view of the sea but there was no WiFi on the cabin. There is a surf dojo near the cabins with free wifi but there was no electricity outlets for the guests, so basically I worked from the main restaurant. You can rent surf and sup boards in the surf dojo. The place is great, my advice will be to increase the wifi range.

Room Tip: Front beach cabins
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay in Eco Venao was just perfect. The cabaña, the food, the public areas and the entire personnel working in Eco Venao really make our stay exceptional. Good times in La Barca bar with Fede. Will definitively come back to this place.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos Gustavo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews