We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Sitio Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
166
72
13
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
72
13
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa mangohowler monkeysthe kitchenfamily roomoutdoor showerwide rangean adventureunique placeaccommodation optionsmy girlfriendair conditioningboat barenjoy naturesmall waterfallmeet interesting peoplela barcaall sorts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Hostel part of the Eco Venao which was pretty basic. Really easy room with no air con. Shared bathroom with no hot water and although daily cleaned it somehow seemed always a little filthy. The kitchen was really dirty and especially the fridges were disgusting. The kitchen equipment was really poor.
Now the positives: The Eco Venao is really nice located in the middle of the jungle so you really feel close to nature with all the monkeys in the trees and the fireflies at night. It’s really quiet and there is a nice waterfall trail starting right in the Eco Venao. The beach is more quiet than next to Selina and just a 3 minute walk away. Unfortunately the restaurant was still closed. So bring food because there is nowhere to buy it except for a highly overpriced mini market.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrupp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Eco Venao, what a great community resort.
all comes together , from communication with Esteban over the phone that helped us choosing the perfect accommodation in the resort for our needs, to the friendly staff who helped us to arrange : fishing, horseback riding with the most trustful panamanian man,
touring Permaculture , is a mind blowing experience, walking down in the jungle to the garden, and the chicken coop, fishing , surfing in Playa Venao, and off course the coffee roasters masters,John and Leo don't miss that!
and so much more: hammock on the terrace, the kitchen well equipped,the playa,the super refreshing popsicle on the beach.....
we had the most amazing time,can't wait to come back,,,,

Room Tip: they have all kind of accommodations , we stayed in a house with a kitchen that was great
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had a great experience with our little ones! Beautiful beach and hiking, friendly people. Gorgeous accommodations! Secluded area surrounded by jungle. Delicious food. We plan on going again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasNC, Manager at Eco Venao, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Eco Venao here in Trip Advisor. We are vert happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the beautiful nature that Venao has to offer and that you liked the food and our accommodations! We take food seriously and we also put a lot of thought and effort into making them very comfortable following a low-impact design. We look forward into having you all again at Eco Venao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our time at La Casona in Eco Venao was perfectly perfect. A wonderful place (and beach) for families; plenty to do for all ages. The house and its location was ideal for two families; two separate wings of bedrooms and and comfortable, large shared spaces (living room, dining room, and kitchen). While the kitchen had basic amenities, it could use a few more cups as there were only enough for 4 people, and perhaps some mixing bowls and more casual dishes for those traveling with families. This certainly didn't take away from our experience and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doreakleker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

the houses are fantastic and priced ok if you are with a few people.
The setting is beautifull and all natural and there are trails for hikes
close to the beach with a nice restaurtant, surf bar and board rental at the beach

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hesselvanstraten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews