We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and enjoy”
Review of Eco Venao

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eco Venao
Ranked #1 of 1 Playa Venao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Eco Venao is a great place to rest. You can enjoy the sea, the seaside and nature. The cottages near de seaside are beautiful and confortable. Hearing the sea sound is extremely relaxing I loved it and I would like to come back

Room Tip: Cottages near the seaside are quiet and calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicholasNC, Manager at Eco Venao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our new beachfront cabañas. We look forward in having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed in the Hostel part of the Eco Venao which was pretty basic.Rustic amazingness. Add to that one of the best breaks in Panama with yearround waves. The beach is more quiet than next to Selina and just a 3 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduar344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Imagine paradise. If you're imagining an idyllic beach with thatched roof cabañas. You got it! Maybe you didn't imagine that the cabañas have A/C. Well they do. The only thing between us and the ocean was a a boat! Doesn't make sense? Imagine the boat filled with beer and piña coladas and a friendly captain invites you on for a drink. Now you're really sailing with Eco Venao.

Can't even say how awesome this place is. I've stayed numerous times over the last 5 or 6 years and keep coming back. It has something for everyone, you just have to choose right. If you're on a budget. Stay in the hostel. It's a bit rustic, but that's the point. I've stayed there a couple time and found the people that this place attracts to be really interesting and very international. If you can spend a bit more stay in the beach cabañas or in a house with several bedrooms, with all the amenities including AC and hot water. My favorite are actually the river cabañas which are made of bamboo and located off in the forest where you can hear the frogs and the creek right at your doorstep. Rustic amazingness.

Add to that one of the best breaks in Panama with yearround waves. The best coffee shop in Panama with award winning beans. Massage, rieki, even life coaching. A quaint fishing village where you may be the only tourist is a short drive. A hopping beach with electronic music for days is a 20 minute walk away. Monkeys everywhere!

I've been to a lot of places all over Central and South America. Give me a choice to spend a week somewhere, and I'll choose Eco Venao every time.

Note: specifically Eco-Venao. The other places on the same beach are not the same.

Room Tip: Couples = cabañas. Solo backpackers = hostel, family = house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Hostel part of the Eco Venao which was pretty basic. Really easy room with no air con. Shared bathroom with no hot water and although daily cleaned it somehow seemed always a little filthy. The kitchen was really dirty and especially the fridges were disgusting. The kitchen equipment was really poor.
Now the positives: The Eco Venao is really nice located in the middle of the jungle so you really feel close to nature with all the monkeys in the trees and the fireflies at night. It’s really quiet and there is a nice waterfall trail starting right in the Eco Venao. The beach is more quiet than next to Selina and just a 3 minute walk away. Unfortunately the restaurant was still closed. So bring food because there is nowhere to buy it except for a highly overpriced mini market.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jrupp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Eco Venao, what a great community resort.
all comes together , from communication with Esteban over the phone that helped us choosing the perfect accommodation in the resort for our needs, to the friendly staff who helped us to arrange : fishing, horseback riding with the most trustful panamanian man,
touring Permaculture , is a mind blowing experience, walking down in the jungle to the garden, and the chicken coop, fishing , surfing in Playa Venao, and off course the coffee roasters masters,John and Leo don't miss that!
and so much more: hammock on the terrace, the kitchen well equipped,the playa,the super refreshing popsicle on the beach.....
we had the most amazing time,can't wait to come back,,,,

Room Tip: they have all kind of accommodations , we stayed in a house with a kitchen that was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Venao
1.3 km away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
15.5 km away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
330 reviews
1.1 km away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
2 km away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
80 reviews
1.4 km away
Selina Playa Venao
Selina Playa Venao
#2 of 4 in Playa Venao
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Venao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Venao

Address: Carretera Principal | Playa Venao, Playa Venao, Pedasi 0000, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi > Playa Venao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Venao
Price Range: RM91 - RM261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eco Venao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Venao Hotel Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing