We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bunbury, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

whipdsv
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Cosy hideaway”
Reviewed 27 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

It is a very nicely done open plan room with kitchen and bathroom on the upper floor above the barn.
The kitchen is equipped with pots and pans, so if you decided to dine in you have the option to do that.
You could find cereals left on the shelf. The fridge had eggs, orange juice, milk, water...we assumed for breakfast.
The shower was very specious, and good pressure.
The couches in the room were very comfy, After a rainy day it was the perfect setting to wind down with a good book.
All decor is with the horses in mind, kind of cute.
Once you switched off all the lights and pulled the curtains and shutters there was complete darkness and silence (no leds, no light coming through the bottom of the door from the corridor like in hotels), Bliss
In the morning we explored a little bit the beautiful countryside and got a glimpse of the beautiful horses as they were out grazing or being ridden.
Highly recommend it

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind words we enjoyed hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
19 Aug 2021
Many thanks for your kind words. Come again Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
markstrav...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wedding Stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

One night stay to attend a wedding at Peckforton Castle - only a 10 minute drive away.

Have to agree with previous reviews, perfect little retreat in the countryside, very cosy and homely.

Sue very accommodating and happy to allow early check-in to allow us to quickly change into wedding outfits.

Certainly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2021
Good to have you to stay and so glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracyscot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing room and location”
Reviewed 16 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from a very relaxing one night stay at the jockey room. We were attending a wedding at Peckforton castle, around 5 miles away so this was a great find.
When we booked we asked Sue if it would be possible to check in early as our wedding was at 2pm, this was not a problem and on arrival we got a very warm and friendly welcome from Sue.
The accomodation was just as pictured and described on the website, stunning, with lots of lovely touches such as molton brown toiletries! The room itself has been renovated to a very high standard and we had a great nights sleep, would highly recommend.
She even offered to take us for our car back at the castle the next day for a small fee which was a great help.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2021
Very happy to have helped, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucyr521
hameln
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing little find!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this place as we attended a wedding at peckforton castle. Only a couple of miles away. Spoke to sue over the phone and met Tim when we checked in, both very lovely and welcoming! The room is above a stable,it's light, airy and fresh. Very 'oldly worldy' meets modern in terms of décor. You can tell a lot of effort has been put into this room. There are lots of little things that really make the room stand out, small details that really add that personal touch and makes it feel like home!
Would definitely come back and recommend.
FYI our room was double booked by accident. It's advertised on air BnB and booking.com and apparently the calendars have a problem syncing.luckily we got there about 5 mins before the other couple, who incidentally were guests at the same wedding we were at! Tim let them stay in his own house spare room which they said was equally as nice! So it all turned out well for everyone!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your kind words and thank you all for being so tolerant and understanding. You where all fabulous guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.