We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton(Fenstanton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Felix(Cambridge)
US$139
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
30
20
11
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
20
11
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationburger kingneeded somewherestate of repairdual carriagewayvisiting friendstravel lodgebeds were comfortablefamily roomgreat place to staybudget hotelwould definitely stay here againgood nights sleepone night stayreception staffon arrivaldebbie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I was attending an event at a nearby (much more expensive) hotel and wanted something close by, but more budget for the night. There's a lot of redevelopment locally and some empty buildings around the Travel Lodge, but don't be put off. The stay wasn't noisy, there was ample car parking space, the staff were superb, and the location was ideal in many ways. We booked two large family rooms, which had tea and coffee facilities, bath and shower, TV, and didn't feel at all cramped even though we were sharing rooms. We were even able to get a bus into Cambridge to do a little sightseeing. This makes it ideal for business, or for a more budget friendly place to stay, not too far from the city centre.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the surroundings. Check out the American Diner Herbies for breakfast (£.25ish for 3 pancakes and maple syrup).
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arrancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in a family room with another family member. The room was lovely and clean, you had tea and coffee making facilities and a good sized bathroom with a bath over the shower. I found the bed very comfortable, it was in a quiet location and easy to find. The staff were lovely and Dan happily changed our room when we realised we had booked the wrong type. The surrounding area is very run down and the burger king and services are closed, the whole area seems to be being regenerated so I assume this will be addressed in the future. I don't feel it took away from my stay as less than five minutes away is a lovely American Diner. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We booked this Travelodge as we were visiting friends in Longstanton. We arrived and were surprised to find the hotel on its own in amongst a closed Burger king and a petrol station. We were told at reception when we asked about the closed down facilities that the hotel was closing eventually too. Hearing this we were worried about what the hotel and rooms would be like but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was large and perfectly clean and had everything we needed for our one night stay. The staff were always friendly when we came in and out and we would definitely stay again (if we can) for the hotels convenient location.

Room Tip: We asked for a room at the back to avoid any noise from the roadworks.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank h22198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I mean the hotel on the inside was alright. Good TV, comfortable bed and nice and warm. It's more the outside though. Kinda felt like I was at a crack den. Also the location could be picked better as it is right next to the motorway and there is nothing nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank IvonaTinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review.

We understand your stay/our hotel did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements.

We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Overnight stay at almost half the price of other nearby places. Small by comparison to some other locations. Sure, the site is closing down because of roadworks, but we chose not to sleep in the car park and use the room inside that we'd booked(!), so can't see the problem. We don't choose Travelodges because of their exotic locations. They serve a specific function in an efficient, economical way. Maybe people who complain about places and then admit that they were inexpensive should perhaps pay a bit more for their accommodation and stop whingeing. Our room was fine. Check in and check out was fine. A very pleasant, helpful girl on reception (Karen, we think) concluded our brief encounter with Lolworth Travelodge in a friendly professional manner. If she is training and recruiting staff, they've chosen the right person. Thanks Karen

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raymondplonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback about our team member Karen at our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge, we will make sure to pass this on to the hotel for you.

We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are delighted to see this has been achieved.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews