We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$382/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
147
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch etivefour poster bedscottish countrysidehomemade breadold housequality productsstayed longercomfortable sitting roomfree range eggswonderful hospitalitythree roomssingle track roadoff the beaten trackbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful scenerylovely coupleon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This place is a bit out in the country, began to think we were driving lost when we finally arrived. Sian met us at the car and led us in to our room. One of the best rooms in our 3 week vacation, luxury from the beginning. Sian knew we were tired, so she brewed us a pot of tea and bought it, with homemade shortbread to our room. Her recommendations for dinner, and her call ahead topped off our evening. Wife hated leaving after one night wishing we had booked longer.

Room Tip: One track road most of the way, you will get there
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank daleahenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for luxury, hospitality, and a rural setting, this is your place! Sian met us in the drive and warmly welcomed us to our rooms, then invited us to the common room for hot scones and tea. We had a spacious room, beautifully decorated with classy linens, fine local art, and a 4 poster bed. There were beautiful views in two directions. Everything about this place was high class, without an exorbitant price tag. In my book the most important feature of any B and B is the hospitality and friendliness of the proprietors, and at Blarcreen house, we got it all- even breakfast was over the top superb. It's a little bit of a drive from Oban, but we got to drive through a charming sheep pasture and experienced a bit of authentic Scotland countryside! If you are looking for lodging anywhere in the region, I doubt you could do better than this gem of a B and B!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank she61woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Magnificent house, great hosts. Every detail well thought and presented from the beatiful thick robes, bubble bath, candies in room, outstanding breakfast. We even had a fun evening sharing a glass of wine and whiskey with the hosts and another guest couple. Just wish I had known about pre-ordering supper so we didn't have to go out but then we would have missed the cow crossing!!!! Spactualr garden and running river beside the property.

Room Tip: All seem to have beautiful views..
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We spent a night at this beautiful home which is a bit remote from Oban but well worth the interesting drive into the city. Our room (the Loch Etive) room was super with a large poster canopy bed and a view of the adjacent field complete with sheep. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the company of two other couples; one locally and one from Canada. There are two routes to the B&B and we took both. Different views but both drives enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Loch Etive room with a poster canopy bed is great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

In a peaceful setting in the midst of beautiful scenery this B&B is truly excellent. You are warmly welcomed with tea and homemade shortbread, The bedrooms are beautifully furnished with organic toiletries in the bathroom, and the breakfast is amazing with eggs fresh from the hens in the yard. Can't praise it highly enough

It is off the beaten track but the journey on the single track road along the lochside is very scenic.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emma g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews