We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
164
57
9
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
57
9
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vedic village periyar river swimming pool cherai beach beautiful property wonderful stay cottage hospitality kms fort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

It's not near cherai beach, some 10-12 Kms from the beach. so you have to spent extra for travelling. Taxis and rickshaws are really expensive in kerala so this hotel is not good option. yes, the location is good and we saw few snake boats practicing for the race. But rooms are big turn down. Not maintained well, smells bad and toilet was in really bad condition.

Room Tip: Book Queen bedrooms. have good locaton.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ajay02g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

team,

who ever is planning to stay at this hotel - i can say that it was as horrible as it gets, the rooms are so dirty with cob-webs everywhere, the AC condensation water is leaking all over the wall, the pool is like very dirty, looks like the pix that they have placed is extremely old, there is no proper staff and the owner of the place, a lady behaves as if she is doing a favour to us, and had no sense of customer service, PLz PLZ do not go here, do go - if you want only a nightmare experience

Room Tip: Horrible hotel - Do not visit as its not advisable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Richard_bng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

They say they are pet friendly on both Booking.com and TripAdvisor but when you call them, they say no.pets allowed. You can't simply make statements which inconvenience tourists who already have a hard time traveling with pets. Be honest about the facilities you offer for us foreign tourists

I have already notified Booking.com to edit their description of this property to correct their pet policy. I would urge Tripadvisor to do the same.

I have not stayed at this property since we were turned away on account of having a pet

Room Tip: Do not book at this hotel if you are traveling with a pet. You will end up losing money
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AoxmxoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The worst resort experience I had in my life time. The pictures in the websites are those taken during the opening of resort years back and no maintenance till date. We booked the entire resort for a family get together and most of them left without staying due to the pathetic condition of the so called "resort". Food was arranged from some local tea stall and charged star hotel rates. No service staff and in the night there was no water in the bathrooms and there was not a single staff in the resort by 10pm.

We paid for the lunch dinner and bfast and the food was arranged from some local tea stall.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SachinP1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The location was definitely good. But the infra was too pathetic, that we hadn't enough cooling in our room. Amidst of this hot climate, it was very miserable to stay in the room that too with the kid. After a power cut, it took so long to on the generator. In total it was a bad experience for us.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NidhiA247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews