We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sweta
Kolkata (Calcutta), India

Beautiful place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2020
It's a nice place to visit. Clean and beautiful. If you are planning for a short trip with your friends/family, you must come here. There is a beautiful swimming pool in the resort where can spend good time. Food is also good.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • MakeMyTrip
6.3 km from Vedic Village Resorts
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paravur Lake House
    161.1 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    6.2 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.6 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Spa
    6.2 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    7.1 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.3 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.8 km from Vedic Village Resorts
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Paravoor
    Reviews (251)
    Filter reviews
    251 results
    Traveller rating
    165
    57
    9
    8
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    165
    57
    9
    8
    12
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 251 reviews
    Reviewed 22 March 2018

    Vedic Village star t now with a nice renovation.Till now,and we've been there meny times a quiet stop especilaly to see al the treasures of the old city Muzuriz.Th old portugese fort,,the old synagoges,e few beautifull temples..History on his best.So their hospitality

    Room tip: look at internet
    Date of stay: February 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank utbanyan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 February 2018

    This is property far from Cherai beach. Beautiful property, well maintined.
    We stayed here for a night. Next to Periyar river. Very nice location.
    Looks like its close to another beach, which is about 2-3 kms from the property.
    Property is little tough to locate.
    We stayed in Queen Cottage. Cottage was really good.
    Food was good. Ample space to play around. Front desk were very helpful
    in getting cab etc. A Guy (Jomish) in resturant was very very helpful. Especially
    in packing the food when we had early morning flight.
    Swimming pool requires little maintainence.
    We had wonderful stay and we thank Rani and her team for all the services.

    Thanks
    Apsara and Naveen

    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank NaveenApsara
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

    The most pathetic experience that we've ever had! Our family checked in to Vedic Village Resort, Cochin on December 30th, 2017. We were impressed by the serene ambience, view and tranquility of the resort, little did we know that the night awaited horrible experience for us.

    We ordered dinner at 9 pm and it was served to us at 10:30 pm. Instead of the food being piping hot, it was served to us chilling cold. Everything, from non-veg to veg dishes served to us were cold. We sent the food back thrice, asking them to warm it, and still it remained cold when they served it to us every time. Since there are both vegetarian and non-vegetarians in the family, we had ordered chilly chicken as well as chilly paneer. When they brought back the food after supposedly warming it, both chicken and paneer were mixed and served in the same plate. Half the order wasn't even served to us despite placing the order at 9 pm.

    The stewards and staff members simply walk off on being called and don't listen to anyone. There's no manager and no in-charge here at the resort. It's past 11:50 pm and my family members have gone to bed on an empty stomach. We came to Kochi all the way from Mumbai to spend the new years time and it has been ruined by these people. Even the kids remained hungry. We called up Rani - the lady who apparently manages the place amd told her the kond if treatment we're meted with. Her reply was "Ok! I'll see!". This wasn't expected from a brand like Vedic Village Resorts. Horrible experience!

    The swimming pool tiles are broken and the water too is dirty despite the excess amount of chlorine in it. The skin was left with rashes. Except the view, this resort has nothing to offer which is worth the money.

    Won't recommend to anyone. We came here on recommendation and had really high hopes, of having a good time for new year's and we feel let down and disappointed beyond words!

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank PrachitaP1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    It's not near cherai beach, some 10-12 Kms from the beach. so you have to spent extra for travelling. Taxis and rickshaws are really expensive in kerala so this hotel is not good option. yes, the location is good and we saw few snake boats practicing for the race. But rooms are big turn down. Not maintained well, smells bad and toilet was in really bad condition.

    Room tip: Book Queen bedrooms. have good locaton.
    Date of stay: October 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    2  Thank Ajay02g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    team,

    who ever is planning to stay at this hotel - i can say that it was as horrible as it gets, the rooms are so dirty with cob-webs everywhere, the AC condensation water is leaking all over the wall, the pool is like very dirty, looks like the pix that they have placed is extremely old, there is no proper staff and the owner of the place, a lady behaves as if she is doing a favour to us, and had no sense of customer service, PLz PLZ do not go here, do go - if you want only a nightmare experience

    Room tip: Horrible hotel - Do not visit as its not advisable
    Date of stay: September 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank Richard_bng
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews