We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little hideaway for some rest and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Buttercup Hut
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Buttercup Hut
Cosy luxurious double bed Fully fitted pretty kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome to Buttercup Hut
Cosy luxurious double bed
Fully fitted pretty kitchen
Bathroom with toilet and shower, coconut gel supplied
Pretty garden area with seating
Pick your own vegetables in season
Wifi and smart tv
Outside campfire cooking facilities
Pretty outside lighting
Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, washing up liquid and equipment supplied
Cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils supplied
Surprisingly spacious
Beautiful, tranquil meadow
Beautiful views of the Malvern Hills
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kempsey, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pcowley20...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely little hideaway for some rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a couple of nights here over New Year. Lovely location, right on the river with great views. The hut is gorgeous, with every convenience, from it's own bathroom, to cooking facilities to a smart TV and wifi. A nice touch was a little Christmas tree and decorations. Helen is very welcoming. There are a couple of pubs and a local shop within easy walking distance - we ate at the Anchor - lovely food and dog friendly. Worcester city centre is around a 10 - 15 minute drive away, We hope to go back in the summer. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your lovely review - we hope to see you again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkx01
Ascott-under-Wychwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really enjoyed ourselves, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were looking for a place to stay where we could relax and walk our two greyhounds away from traffic and noise. This was the perfect spot for us, we loved the 'hut', everything we needed, very comfortable and clean. Our hosts welcomed us warmly and were close by if needed. We especially liked strolling into the village for something to eat and then walking along the river bank with the hounds for an hour or so, before coming back for a snooze. We haven't taken our hounds away before so this was something of an experiment for us, we are delighted to say they behaved impeccably (probably because of all the lovely walks). We can't wait to repeat the experience and will be back again early next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hut and it's location
Liked least: Booking wasn't that easy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
It was lovely to meet you and your lovely greyhounds. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“cosy and beautifully decorated”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful location with excellent views and everything thought of, had a really wonderful stay.
Very welcome hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and beautiful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCritch...
Adderbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a gem! My son (13) and I wanted to stay near to Worcester for a kayak race he was doing on the Sunday. We found this great place, and glad we did, as all other places were booked due to the Malvern Flower Show.
It's about a 6 minute drive to Worcester Race Course and so quiet. A very short stroll down to the river.
Everything you needed was there, even the obligatory wi-fi for a teenager - had a really good time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and uniqueness
Liked least: loo is an elsan type
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you and hope the kayak race was successful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
2 reviews
“Fabulous Retreat”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stunning location with easy access to local amenities. The hut is so well equipped and finished to a really high standard. Can't wait to go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$126
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing