We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ella0706
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The photos do not do this place justice, it is even more beautiful! The property was lovely and Bea was very welcoming and we loved every minute we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you loved our granary and were pleased with all it had to offer. We hope to welcome you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noonoo197...
1 review
“The whole experience was perfect.”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent two nights here last weekend as needed a nice relaxing and peaceful break. We achieved this very easily. We were welcomed on arrival and gifted with Wine, cake and milk. The accommodation was immaculately presented, exceptionally clean and very warm. We were left to our own devices for the duration of our stay, but were able to contact the owners if needed as their home was on site.
The views from every window were beautiful. I really can not fault this place at all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of our Granary. We apreciate you taking the time and effort to do this. Thank you also for leaving the granary clean and tidy and we hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely, well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Ysgubor Hen is in a peaceful location, a short walk from its own near-deserted beach and surrounded by working farms. The cottage was lovely and warm, very well-equipped with stylish, tasteful furnishings. Beatrice made us feel welcome with a short introduction to the property and the area, and set us off for our New Years break with a bottle of bubbly in the fridge and even some home made Bara Brith. We were sad we weren't able to stay longer. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are so glad you liked our Granary and enjoyed your New Years break here. We really do appreciate you taking the time to review our cottage and describing its beautiful location. Hopefully you will return again soon and have more time to explore the many breath taking walks around our coast line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielHaw...
Stockport
1 review
“Excellent two night stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The accommodation was brilliantly presented, very clean and there was everything we needed. The hosts were very accommodating and after we'd moved in they left us to it. It was within five minutes walk of the local beaches and a short drive to Holyhead. Would highly recommend the accommodation to others thinking about booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your break in our Granary. It's very good of you to take the time to a review and we very much appreciate it. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie E
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The most perfect Winter escape”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I booked to stay for 2 nights at this cottage/converted granary, after just arriving back home.. my partner and I are very sad to have left, we just can't wait to return there again!
This place is absolutely spotless, fully equipped with every such attention to detail it was faultless.
Situated in the windy bends just off the coast, with the wildlife, the sea and views of the lighthouses through every window.. it is beautiful.
Inside it was so cosy especially in the Winter period, we entered the building with Bara Brith and a bottle of wine, such a lovely touch!
everything about this stay was positive, we weren't interrupted or bothered by any other distractions, its a perfect place to stay i can imagine in any season and for the value- amazing.
Thank you so much to the owners, we will definitely be coming back
xx

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your very informative and great review for our granary conversion and description of its location. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review as future guests will be able to be reassured of a hopefully wonderful stay here with us.Looking forward to welcoming you here again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing