We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“idyllic holiday with grand kids ruby & charlie.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
granny-J...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“idyllic holiday with grand kids ruby & charlie.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I have just spent four days at this accommodation with my two grandchildren (9 & 8), and we have had a fabulous time walking and going to the two beaches close by. Charlie say the wifi was brill and liked the chickens and chicks. Ruby says she liked the animals and Flamingo the horse. Grandma says "good time had by all". Thank you for your hospitality,.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Awe... thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you had a lovely time and that Ruby and Charlie have enjoyed going to the beach and also loved looking at our chickens and meeting our horse Flamingo.Hope you had a nice time in Llandudno on your way home, and that you will all come back again soon. Thank you for leaving the granary neat and tidy, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucko12
High Peak
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning big skies, amazing landscape, peace and quiet, beaches a stroll away.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful modern barn conversion with excellent light rooms. Plenty of room to cook, sit, eat and relax away from it all. Great nights sleep, comfortable spacious bedroom. A lovely warm welcome by the owner and a private BBQ area with views of the sunset. What more could you want!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it exceeded expectations.
Liked least: nothing - great stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
So glad you had a relaxing break in our granary and you thought that it was comfortable and spacious. Yes the BBQ area is a real sun trap and our guests do like sitting there in the evenings and enjoy the peace and quiet with a glass of wine or two watching the sun go down. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we do appreciate it and hope to welcome you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie c
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

what can I say just spent two nights in an absolutely beautiful granary oast it was perfect!! Very warm welcome by owner and found wine eggs and milk in fridge how nice very touching!! We just wished we could of stayed longer in this little piece of heaven!! But we will definitely be back! It was so clean and beautifully and tastefully decorated with fine attention to detail,
I wanted to move in,what a beautiful little part of the world you live in so so lucky. See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2015
Thank you so much for the fantastic review for our granary, we really do appreciate it. Also thank you so much for leaving the place spotlessly clean and the chocolates. It is so lovely to have other people appreciate our cottages and make the most of the peace and quiet. We hope to see you both again very soon.
PS Woody loved the sausages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can Not Be Beaten”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wow a great place to hold an extended family gathering, four superb bedrooms, spread over two floors, well appointed lounge area and dining area, the cooking facilities are ample for 8. Set at the end of a long and winding lane is a gem of large barn with a jacuzzi in an outbuilding. The owner farms some 1200 Welsh Mountain Ewes in the fields nearby, and was on hand to keep the lawn neat and tidy.
The accommodation has two bathrooms with toilets, I feel there could have been an additional WC provided on the upper floor for the twin and the double bedroom .
We were well placed for the features that are within easy reach in the National Park, of all the places rented this is the only one I'd return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 12M wifi better than at home
Liked least: Blunt knives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Sounds lovely, but this review is unfortunately not for our Granary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella0706
1 review
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The photos do not do this place justice, it is even more beautiful! The property was lovely and Bea was very welcoming and we loved every minute we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you loved our granary and were pleased with all it had to offer. We hope to welcome you here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing