We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Concordia)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rock City Motel(Minneapolis)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
28
41
55
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
41
55
32
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Bathtub was dirty- hair everywhere. Room is right next to McDonalds drive though. Was noisy. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2017

The staff that I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could use some updating. My son is 6'8 and the bathroom was almost unusable for him unfortunately. I realize this is an unusual occurrence, however the needed improvements go further than the tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank christys133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

OK, I'm playing off the title of the previous reviewer, but it's disappointing. I didn't check reviews before staying here, so I shouldn't be too surprised at what I found...
Have not had breakfast yet, so this review doesn't address that . But, if it is like the rest of the experience, I'm not optimistic.
The good stuff:
-Refrigerator & Microwave
-Lots of exercise going up-and-down the stairs!

The rest:
-Again, I didn't check this out in advance, so shame on me, but when we arrived, I discovered that we were on the second floor and there is no elevator. My father has mobility issues, and it was all he could do to get up the stairs. His next trip down will be when we check out as I doubt he can do it again very soon. Rather surprised a major chain would have a multi-story motel and not have an elevator, nor warn customers
-At check in, we found the lobby rather dowdy. The clerk was not friendly, but wasn't hostile. When I discovered we were on the second floor (and she was looking at my father with his cane), I asked about an elevator or room on the first floor. Short answer---oh no, we're booked
-After finally getting to the room (far from the lobby to boot) we were immediately assaulted by a cigarette smell. I was then surprised to find out this wasn't old odor as we had a smoking room! I assumed I must have made a mistake while making the reservation. Checking the confirmation, there was NO indication we would get a smoking room
-On this 85 degree day, I immediately (after finding a working light---the switch by the door did nothing) ran to turn on the a/c. If it's cooling at all, it's a very minor amount. So window is open with the bathroom exhaust running to try to get some cooler, fresher air into the room
-The carpet in the room matches that in the hallway---very worn and emitting a mild odor
-It appears someone came into the room with a paint brush with paint several shades lighter and attempted to touch up holes and crack lines. Perhaps the paint IS the right color, and the accumulated smoke over the years has changed the existing color...
-Not all bulbs working in lamps
-Broken tiles in bathroom
-Have to question the thoroughness of the cleaning---when I opened the fridge to store some items, was surprised to find a (unopened) bottle of beer. While it's possible that this is a perk for guests, I have to suspect it was left by the previous occupant and not removed
-No luggage cart, though it doesn't really matter when there's no elevator and you're on the second floor. As mentioned, I'm counting the stairs in my daily exercise!
Bottom line---I certainly won't stay at this property again, and I'd have to see a bunch of good reviews before staying at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledFarAndWide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews