We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$158
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$59
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn(El Dorado)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
US$64
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
46
26
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
26
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herecinnamon rollsgreat breakfastnice hotelplace to stayfirst floordesk clerkbedsfirmkindnessbutlerkstub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the BEST hotel in El Dorado. The staff was AWESOME—especially the young lady & college student (Who checked us in) and Rachel (who checked us out)! The hotel was super clean. It smelled nice and everyone was courteous & professional. The room was great. Everything was clean & comfortable. Very pleased.
The breakfast was up to par and the food was fresh as usual. The cinnamon rolls were DELISH as usual.
Okay listen, there is NOTHING to do in El Dorado. This hotel is as nice as it gets. It’s not a 5-star, but compared to your other options, this is the Ritz.
We traveled from SC to take my son to college so it was very tough emotionally. Thank God for the staff’s kindness which was truly a blessing. When we go to visit, this is the only hotel we’ll stay in! Thank you guys VERY MUCH!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Riley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Riley T-
Our entire staff raved about how you were one of the BEST guests in El Dorado as well! They said that as far as guests go you were definitely the "Ritz" of guests. They cannot wait for you to come back throughout the years so that we can all celebrate the success of your son together. Let us know if we need to drop in and check up on him for you to comfort your mind. As for the cinnamon rolls we can pack some up for you anytime and send them your way- unfortunately, we can't guarantee they'll stay as fresh as what you expect. Let us show you all the things El Dorado has to offer next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is an older hotel yet they told me it will get a remodel starting later this year. (That means it will be under Construction!)

We stayed here before and it was an OK hotel. This time, it was less than that. The hallways were terribly musty. The bed was so squishy, I had to sleep on the edge of the bed. We requested a room with firmer beds and they said this was one of them. I would hate to see how much more squishy their non-firm beds are!

They use an A/C sensor so the A/C turns off if there is no movement in the room - meaning we woke at 3am sweating hot!

The desk/table area is too high for the chair supplied which means you can't easily type on your laptap sitting on that chair!

The tub didn't drain however, the shower had excellent water temperature and pressure! There was no bathroom fan so the bathroom got steamy very quickly.

The room had a medium size frig in the room. And the room was very clean even though it was an older hotel!

This hotel has gone downhill a bit since my previous stay this past summer. I'm glad when it gets a much needed full remodeled.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamara M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

nowincolorado-

We apologize that you faced the issues that you did while you were here. Although we are soon to be going through renovations we still want our guests to feel as though there are not any issues and we apologize that we fell short on this during your stay. We tried to find a fit for the mattresses that fit all different types of guests and unfortunately it seems as though that is not the case this time and we deeply apologize for this. Our AC units generally go on and off throughout the night to keep the condensers from freezing up, however, it sounds as though you had issues with it and we will definitely be looking into what went wrong with it during your stay. We apologize that you did not see the quality in our hotel that you expected. We assure you we take your concerns very seriously and will be addressing them with all departments to ensure that the resolution is prompt. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will come back and stay with us soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I stayed here for a conference. The hotel is nice but has an older / worn feel to it.

Who ever built or remodeled the bathroom did a poor job. It was done very sloppy (see photos)

The beds were a bit on the soft side. Breakfast was good, the breakfast attendant was very nice!

Near the TV was a bright yellow piece of paper titled "Room Maintainance" (yes, they misspelled maintenance) - however, this told me they are very concerned with keeping their rooms in the best shape & if a guest notices a problem, they appreciate knowing about it so they can fix it before the next guest!

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nowincolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Let's first say that there is no longer a hot tub - filled with concrete. When we are traveling with kids, it is a necessity. My wife asked if there was a pool and the lady could have filled us in at that point. The pool was so cold we could only swim for a few minutes. Also, the breakfast was...well we wouldn't know because they didn't bring out any more food. We had a family of four along with a couple more people show up to no food and they didn't even try to replenish. They eventually brought out 4 sausage patties. If you have young kids, you will understand the seriousness of this. The room was average and the shower was below average. We were very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Coachjwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hello Coachjwolf!

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, KS. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the swimming pool, breakfast and the shower. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It was a planned stay on our trip since we like that most Holiday Inn's. Check in very friendly and went back to front desk to ask about food delivery. Very,very helpful with information on local restaurants which really helped us get us a good local Place!
Good to have staff that really cares when you ask questions need information!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews