We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and supremely comfortable cottage with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mockingbi...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Stylish and supremely comfortable cottage with a view”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The feeling of spaciousness in the cleverly planned ground floor of this cottage, makes it a pleasure to cook, eat and relax in. Well equipped and spotlessly clean, it is a real home from home. The occasional tables and lamps add considerably to the comfort of the sitting area. We enjoyed the stylish interior throughout the cottage. The view of the estuary from the rear bedroom really makes the cottage. There are comfortable chairs to sit out on the balcony whilst bird watching through the high spec binoculars provided. The shower is hot and powerful and beds comfortable. A lovely lace to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thanks for the review, We're really pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chef72che...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My break at Lyndon Cottage this November was perfect and far exceeded my expectations for a home away from home. The cottage is spacious and decorated to a high standard, it was spotlessly clean and the interior was modern but still had the touches that gave it that homely cottage feel. The cottage location couldn't be more perfect and the views from the garden and in particular the veranda just off the master bedroom were breath taking, I was lucky enough to also have great weather which enhanced the views across the estuary, watching the local wildlife was amazing and I'm certain I spotted a seal. The location is perfect, Penclawdd is a lovely welsh village with a very friendly feel and close to all local attractions, I sampled local restaurants and takeaways all of which were fantastic and I also enjoyed walking and stopping off for refreshments in the local cafes. The cottage is very well equipped and has everything you need for a break away and I highly recommend a visit and I will be returning again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: I cannot find fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2015
Thank you for the Review, We are really happy that you enjoyed staying at Lyndon Cottage and that the welsh weather was kind to you. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephclel...
cardiff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Get away idyllic location”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing Cottage in an ideal location, overlooking the dramatic estuary where the water comes right upto the cottage twice a day and is literally 5 foot from the back door. (Thankfully it has a solid sea defence).
The cottage itself is very clean and all new inside and very comfortable, it has high quality fixtures and fittings and We found it to be very relaxing like being in your own home we loved the welcome pack which is a nice thought. The booking process was easy and the owners were quick to respond to our enquires. Locally there are restaurants and pubs within walking distance and This has to be the best holiday cottage that I have ever stayed in, I have already booked to come back. Thank you Lyndon Cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy cottage
Liked least: nothing - loved it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
"Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a good holiday and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wales at its best”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent base to explore the Gower, comfortable, well equipped etc. and the flowers in the "welcome pack" added a real homely touch. The views of the birds on the salt marshes and estuary were fantastic (particularly while still lying in bed in the morning!). The September sunshine was the icing on the cake to a great break, "Wurms" head, the beaches, Arthur's Stone or just sitting on the balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a good holiday and that you enjoyed the magnificent views, especially the birds outside on the marsh. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home with an ever changing view”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was superbly set out, great kitchen, lounge and the most comfy bed. Patio area was lovely and we found to be a sun trap.
the views of the estuary were a real bonus, simple pleasure of watching tide coming in and going out., the variations of birds to view and spot.
really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Rob and Elaine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything.
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a good holiday and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing