We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth a long trip going there!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DINNING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
DINNING ROOM
DINNING ROOM WITH FIRE PLACE
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
BEDROOM 1
BED ROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BATHROOM 4
BEDROOM 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint-Julien-de-Lampon, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gerhard88...
St Johann in Tirol, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a long trip going there!”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It is pretty far to go there from Austria by car but this house is worth every kilometer. Having arranged a family meeting with 7 adult people there, we enjoyed a perfect environment in a wonderful touristic area. The house offers every comfort and is fully equipped with all the things one needs for a perfect holiday life, inclusive a perfectly treated swimming pool. However, it also offers enough rooms for individuality. Souillac is only a short ride for culture, restaurants and shopping. There was only one problem: we had decided only to stay for one week - we should have stayed much longer! Gerhard & Ingrid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trcon2
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best we ever rented”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa was beyond anything we have ever rented in our 30+ years of family vacations in all of Europe. The house, furnishings, grounds and the pool were wonderful. Philippe Bappel's attention to detail is marvelous!!

The Dordogne area provided my family with many picturesque and interesting day trips.

The culmination of our stay at Le Presbytere was punctuated by the hospitality of the small inn in Nadilliac de Rouge. The owner/chef serenaded us with vocal and accordion at our dinner on the inn's garden on our last night in town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
515Glens
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A fantastic property with all the amenities you need that's in a lovely, quiet location. Really good restaurant a few minutes walk away where you can also arrange to have bread and croissants delivered daily. Lots of places to visit within an easy drive and all the shops you need at Souillac which is about 15 minutes away. Great for pets and children alike with the enclosed garden and safe pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many good things to pick one!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOE_WA201...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful week in a superb property !”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had the most wonderful week in this outstanding property. The house was beautifully appointed and had everything you needed to feel 'almost' french. Philippe was a professional and generous host ensuring that we were comfortable and also provided us with some fantastic lunch recommendations. I have a picture of the house on my iPhone as my wallpaper so that I can hold onto the wonderful memories that my family shared there- thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: That our stay was too short!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerdi...
Noth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top location !!!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to La Petite Jatinga a couple of times now and we are heading back. It's a fabulous Gite that is well looked after by the owners with many little things provided to make your stay easier such as the welcome pack (bread, milk, wine!) to get you started on your holiday.
A morning stroll into the village to pick up your croissants and baguettes can be followed up by daily visits to a wide variety of great places to visit or activities to have a go at all within close proximity.
The information provided by the owner whilst booking is timely and useful and is backed up by a plethora of useful hints for places to visit provided within the Gite itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing