We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Goodland)
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Goodland KS(Goodland)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sloan's Motel(Burlington)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Goodland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
116
82
20
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
82
20
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwestern kansasbreakfast areanice hotelfront desk staffhi expressthe staff was extremely friendlynewer hotelcomfortable bedswater pressureindoor poolgreat stopsteak and shakeother hotelswe've stayedin townmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel on our way to Utah. This is a small town with not alot in it but this hotel was like an island with a Steak and Shake right next door and a 24 hour travel center right across the street so we never had to leave the property after we got there which was much appreciated. Hotel was very clean and nice and had the best free breakfast out of all the hotels we stayed in during our road trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessica_steed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Jessica,

We are very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated - we pride ourselves on providing a great breakfast selection to pair with our home-away-from-home experience.

We would love to have you visit us again soon! Take care on the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Goodland has long been a stopover point between home in KC and the mountains for us. Since it was finished, we have stayed at this hotel every time. It's virtually right off the Interstate, right across from a gas station, and fairly close to good food (see my other reviews). What more could you really want from an Interstate-stop hotel?
The rates are always good, the rooms are clean, and the whole hotel is very well-run. We've run into snags from time to time, but the staff is always very willing to go out of their way to make it right. Whether it's a family vacation with small kids or a couples' trip, this hotel checks all the boxes for what it is. It's no luxury, but it's unbeatable for the location and value.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank SkiKCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goodlandhiexpress, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hello,

Thank you for the kind comments. We strive to provide a great home-away-from experience for your getaways. Your feedback helps us to provide even better service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Was in town for work. Stayed 4 nights. While the room is comfortable it is a bit behind on decor. The bed was comfortable. The shower was quite possibly the worst ever... water shot everywhere except on me... the toilet kept flushing itself throughout the night, and the hair dryer was a fire waiting to happen. ( When you turned it on, it turned cherry red but the fan didn't work so it started smoking). The final thing was that the cleaning staff was very spotty on their job. One day they only left decaf coffee for the coffee machine (Who drinks decaf in the morning?!) , the other three days they would not empty all the trashes. I can say the desk staff were very friendly and the breakfast was acceptable. I would probably not stay here again unless it was refurbished.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NavyAT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi NavyAT1,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and our beds. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the bathroom shower, toiler, and hair dryer. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We stayed here on our way to ICT for a funeral, the room was quiet, clean and accommodating, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, there's a Steak'n'Shake right next door, very convenient when you arrive late and are looking for a quick bite to eat. The hotel also allows pets.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank richardlouisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I used to be a die-hard Hilton fan (includes the Hampton Inn chain) but we've been having much better luck finding Holiday Inn Express locations as we travel outside of the bigger cities. Traveling from Columbus, OH to Denver, CO there are far more Holiday Inn Express locations than most other chains. As a result, I'm fast becoming a die-hard Holiday Inn Express fan.

The Holiday Inn Express in Goodland, KS is conveniently located just south of the exit from I-70. I'm not sure if it's a newer location or if its been recently renovated but the hotel had the feel of a new or recently renovated location. Clean, quiet and very nicely decorated. The lobby was 3-stories tall with lots of windows - very bright and cheerful.

And - as with all Holiday Inn Express locations -- there is a complimentary hot breakfast. Traveling over the holidays, we almost had the whole dining area to ourselves in the morning but the breakfast was still very well stocked and attended.

The staff - from the front desk to the attendant in the breakfast room - were all very nice, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews