We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rufflets Hotel(St Andrews)
US$245
US$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$65
Apex Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$561
US$548
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
13
10
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
10
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two planned and one unplanned nights at Schooneyhill. It's a lovely home and Norma is wonderful. She was always available to drive us into town or pick us up for a very modest fee. Breakfast was traditional full Scottish and ready when requested. For us parking our big car at the house and having Norma drop us in town was terrific. I'd stay here again and recommend this property to others.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Fantastic experience Nice location
Beds comfortable
Very friendly and personalized services
Breakfast was very nice
Very homely
Norma you are an awesome host
If you are into quiet and peaceful stay this is the right place
Will be back soon

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank assws1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay, lovely and quiet, its only a 10 minute drive into town.
The room was very spacious and clean, as was the bathroom etc.
The breakfast was absolutely superb and the owner couldn't do enough to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. I will use this great B and B again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

This was a last minute booking in St Andrews for my husband and I. We had planned on stopping just for one night on our way from Scotland to England and mistakenly thought we would have no trouble finding a room at beginning of September only to find out how wrong we were! With students retuning to University,we were lucky to have located this lovely B&B and were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Although it is located about 1.5 mi south of town- it is worth the short drive. Great food and comfortable bed. We stated in family room with ensuite. Large bathroom! Wonderful Scottish breakfast and gorgeous view from bedroom windows.

Room Tip: Choose the family room for additional space and ensuite bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiddenfallsfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed three nights at this guest house our hosts Richard and Liz were very amenable nothing too much trouble ,the room was neat and tidy and the bed comfortable,we also had two evening meals and the food was excellent,all home cooked,the guest house is about 2miles out of St. Andrews but in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank retiredgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews