We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Great Bend)
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Budget Inn(Great Bend)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyons Inn(Lyons)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
11
9
6
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
6
11
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We had an excellent stay here during our bird excursion in Kansas. The hotel is quite big and has great facilities, and the staff is very kind and helpful. We stayed in the outside dome and the rooms we got were quite spacious and clean. Probably the best value for your money in this city.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Paige F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We booked several rooms for a weekend wedding. The rooms were very nice and clean. The managers and desk clerks were very helpful and always willing to assist us in any way. Thank you for the fine service!

Room Tip: We had inside dome rooms and were very nice!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel when he was here doing some business in Great Bend. We had made a last minute reservation at this hotel after being recommended to it by a friend who is from Great Bend, and at first, we were a bit weary because of the reviews it had received. But we went with our friends' advice and took a leap of faith. We're glad we did, because our stay here was not as bad or as chaotic as other fellow reviewers had.

While the hotel is definitely in need of some major updating, as the facilities are quite dated, it is clean. We got a great deal to stay in a large room so no complaining there. The only problem was the AC did not seem to work, which made the nights less pleasant. This is coming from someone who is used to high and humid temperatures during the summer, so I can't imagine how others were feeling!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights last month. The hotel is definitely dated, and you can tell renovations are taking place, but still haven't been concluded. Thankfully, our stay did not meet with any major unfortunate happenings. Our room was clean and spacious. We did encounter some problems with the internet/wifi not working though.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel last month when I was in Great Bend and the experience overall was alright. We had not made a reservation beforehand so check-in was a little slow. Thankfully, we found a room, and a big one for that matter. The rooms were good enough for the price we paid and most importantly, clean. There was a problem with the A/C one night though.

The hotel is in a good location and if you are just looking for somewhere to sleep like I did then it's okay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews