We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected; worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hays
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stopped on my way home from a long road trip with a disabled camp trailer. Plenty of room to park without having to disconnect trailer. Friendly staff and well kept, clean room. Outdoor entrance, which I happen to prefer. A bit on the small side. Well located within walking distance or short drive of restaurants and convenience stores. Free breakfast was better than average. A warning to those planning to visit soon. A motel directly behind this one is being demolished. If you are staying during the week, be prepared for heavy equipment noise and lost of dust from the demolition.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of property face large demolition project
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the kind words about our Friendly staff , well kept and clean room hotel. I’m very pleased that we met your needs in all ways. I hope you will tell others about our accommodating property and that you can come to stay with us again soon. It will be our pleasure to serve you again and again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CJWilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank lu3922017
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I made this reservation through booking.com and was confirmed for a king suite. I called the morning of my arrival date to let them know we would be very late arrival. Upon check in there was not a king room rather a two full bed kitchenette which I obviously did not need. The manager did discount the room in the morning. The beds were fairly firm and I like a more cushioned mattress. But for a place to crash on your way through Kansas it was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nightowlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont Inn & Suites Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Thank you further for your review which will definitely help us to improve.
Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience.
We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.
We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hays hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Butterfield Inn
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hays
1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hays-North of I-70
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
1.5 km away
Fort Hays Inn
Fort Hays Inn
#12 of 13 in Hays
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Hays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hays

Address: 3801 Vine St, Hays, KS 67601-1956
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Hays
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hays
Price Range: RM204 - RM294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hays 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Hays
Baymont Inn & Suites Hays Hotel Hays
Hays Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Hays

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing