We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Hays)(Great Value!)
US$55
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$134
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
149
235
177
83
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
235
177
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravywafflestraveling with petsnext morningbed was comfortablewill stay there againupon checknice breakfastone night staygreat pricedesk clerkcontinental breakfastrooms are cleangreat place to stayroom was largeoff the highwaystaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont by Wyndham Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont by Wyndham Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont by Wyndham Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I made this reservation through booking.com and was confirmed for a king suite. I called the morning of my arrival date to let them know we would be very late arrival. Upon check in there was not a king room rather a two full bed kitchenette which I obviously did not need. The manager did discount the room in the morning. The beds were fairly firm and I like a more cushioned mattress. But for a place to crash on your way through Kansas it was adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank nightowlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont by Wyndham Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Thank you further for your review which will definitely help us to improve.
Guest reviews help us to improve a lot so that they get a nice experience.
We are continuously improving our rooms, amenities and other related areas.
We would love to see you again at our hotel and assure you a nice experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I've seen several Baymont's so I thought I knew what to expect. I was actually surprised to see that it was a motel vs. a hotel.

Rooms were very small. Size would be okay for a single traveler but I would absolutely NOT recommend this for a family. Beds are not queens -- they looked like super singles. When standing at the end of the bed, there is not enough room for someone to walk by. Very close quarters!!

Rooms feel really dated. Absolutely no water pressure and faucets are old and the water barely comes out. We had two rooms and requested adjoining rooms. They gave us adjoining rooms... just not to each other. Both rooms adjoined with the rooms on the opposite side. Since we were only staying one night, we decided to just go with it. Room was clean outside the fact that the toilet had pee and toilet paper in it.

Breakfast was free and was okay, but not quite as good as other places.

Parking lot is well lit.

For a family with children or for extended stays, I would lean towards a hotel on the north side of the interstate as they all seem newer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StaceyFromRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymontinnhaysks, Webmaster at Baymont by Wyndham Hays, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews