We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely amazing”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lower Woburn, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bnmccabe
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This villa made an amazing trip even better! It is perfectly equipt with everything you need or can think of. Talk about a home away from home type of feel. This villa included breathtaking views from every bedroom, an incredible infinity pool, snorkeling gear, botanical garden, 2 kayaks, and a small boat!! The staff at the villa were exceptional as well, always assisting us if we needed anything. I cannot wait to visit this little piece of paradise again! It is a true beauty and I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthiarym...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Definition of perfection”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for our visit to Grenada. The property is amazing!!!!!!!!!!! Super friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Perfect for large groups and family. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and a balcony with a spectacular view. The house has views everywhere, an amazing pool, 2 kayaks, dingy and other water accessories. It was very difficult to leave the house and explore the Island. We were picked up from the airport , can't ask for more. Well worth the price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing! Views and pool.
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ezra M
1 review
“An oasis like vacation villa”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Tivigny, an ocean view resort tucked into a tranquil nook overlooking Clarkes Court Bay on Grenada’s southeastern coast was home for a week.
Kay and I always sought an oasis like vacation villa that is exclusive and unpretentious at the same time. Tivigny met all expectations. Kim, our proprietress and Ursel, her resourceful assistant were accessible and attentive throughout our stay.
Immediately after greetings, we were provided a tour of the property, detailed introductions to the bevy of amenities and keys to everything and everywhere on the property. After a couple hours of trial and error, Tivigny grew on us. It began to feel as our true home.
The villa’s motif is coastal interior design. And everywhere whether living, dinning, recreational, a tranquil corner to meditate or read, you will find comfort and things to enjoy, namely, a nap in a hammock; a few breast strokes in the infinity pool, a gourmet kitchen where Ursel prepared our farm to table seafood dinners; a tranquil sunny area to have breakfast while listening to chirping Grenadian doves and kites; or enjoy a John le Carre thriller or a P.D. James “who done it” or even a video from the well-stocked library during periods of relaxation.
And of course safety and security! The remote operated gate to enter the property made us safe because we controlled who entered and exited. Guests that stopped by for evening cocktails were buzzed in and out either with a hand held gadget or a buzzer conveniently located on a wall near the mini office just off the dining area.
Then there is the thriving Tivigny gardens. The gardens are modeled in the spirit of new naturalism. Shrubs, trees, vines are allowed to grow into their natural shapes. The impact is a garden rich in green, yellow, and purple foliage. The oleanders and frangipani of various hues let off perfumed fragrances each time a breeze goes by (especially at night time); colorful flowers such as periwinkle, bougainvillea in red, white, pink, purple; hibiscus in red and yellow show off their splendor from any direction you look. For tree fans and gardeners Tivigny gardens has a large flamboyant tree on the perimeter facing the bay, numerous species of palm trees, fruit trees including citrus and various species of cacti. As a fledgling gardener Tivigny elevated my spirit because it is colorful, fragrant and well maintained.
The vistas from the villa, wow! From our balconies and decks is a wide open bay extending to the Atlantic; interrupted by a couple islets, petite peninsulas and smaller bays dotted with an assortment of yachts and small boats. Each morning I step on the balcony I survey the calm bay looking for boats going by in the distance and smaller boats moving briskly back and forth to their shoreline jetties. We visited the Tivigny private jetty to check out the paddle boats and engine boat before taking them out for leisurely trips. While in the area checking out the mangroves, we discovered several vacation homes tucked back into the shrubberies. What a discovery!
On our final night at Tivigny, Kay and I concluded Tivigny, “carry the swing” and will be home for our annual spring breaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, gardens, library, amenities and vistas
Liked least: Not enough on premises parking for guests
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela...
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing , relaxing get away !!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed at the Tivigny house for my birthday with my wife and it was one of the most memorable. Wonderful views nestled in the hills overlooking the sea in Woburn Bay.

Equipped with everything you could need and then some - infinity pool is perfect and together with LED lights and a surround sound entertainment system - it is ideal for a good get together as well.

Would recommend this place to anyone looking to spend some quiet relaxing time with family and friends. Will be back soon- thank you for a great birthday celebration!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C
Port Of Spain Dmn
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had the best time here at the Tivigny villa. Anything and everything is provided here. Wonderful views of the sea from all parts of the house make it truly breathtaking. Place is very private and secure. Especially loved the LED lights in the infinity pool and paired with the surround entertainment system was perfect to listen to some of our favorite music. Will definitely be back and would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you Ryan for taking the time to review the property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great to meet you.
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$535
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing