We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
48
18
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
18
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry convenience store front desk tv channels full kitchen ft riley staff was very friendly an extended stay fitness center fitness room definitely stay here again within walking distance nice hotel cracker barrel dishwasher jason necessities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent front desk service, fast check in and check out. Lots of free parking. Room has full kitchen, good number of TV channels. Good gym with lot of equipment. Starbuck located less than a block away. Would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank e h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next trip to Junction City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is nice enough... standard 'small suites' with kitchenettes, clean, etc., but what made our visit remarkable was young Amy, the evening front desk clerk. There was a mishap with a restroom (you don't need details!) and she absolutely went into action. Her infectious enthusiasm and professionalism, combined with, well, just her cuteness and kindness more than compensated for the problem. Actually, she did 'comp' our stay the following weekend. Nice hotel choice, GREAT team member!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SMT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your time at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Amy was excited to read your kind comments and know she impacted your stay positively. Please accept my apologies for the issue in our lobby restroom, our ceiling mounted air conditioning unit was leaking from above creating the wet floor and disorderly appearance. We look forward to your next visit and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We received wonderful service from the front desk to the service person who changed a light. Very clean and well stocked kitchen. We had everything we needed for our 2-night stay and Walmart was nearby.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank B4Digger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your cemments about your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay and our team members. We look forward to your next trip to Junction City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a few days to visit my son. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was super clean and we loved the little self service store in the lobby. I also loved the fact they had free laundry machines, although we didn't use them, in the future if we visit my son again, we know that those machines are there. We also loved that they had dvd's you could sign out to watch. Our experience at this hotel was awesome. We highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonK-GM, Manager at Candlewood Suites Junction City - Ft. Riley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we value this feedback from our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to take advantage of our amenities that we offer. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Amy at the front desk is just a gem. So helpful and cheerful even at check-out in morning after working all night. Our room was clean, comfy bed and perfect for a night or a week. For the price you also get a full size fridge, two burner stove, microwave and dishwasher. The hotel was almost full yet we didn't hear a sound all night and morning. Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews