We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,864)
Filter reviews
2,865 results
Traveller rating
905
836
553
367
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
905
836
553
367
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages life guards magic quest indoor waterpark older kids magiquest game year olds mini golf water park was fun gift shop camp critter fun place great family fun lots of fun sweet shop family suite kids love
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,865 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great Wolf Lodge is way too expensive for what you get. Rooms that are average, nothing to get excited over. The waterpark itself is much smaller than you would think, the cabanas are a joke for what you pay for them, and the Quests that the kids can do are way overly priced. For a family of four staying two days you will be spending at least $1000 to stay here,do the activities, eat, and that doesn't include your travel costs. This place is not worth that amount of money. I wish we would have taken our kids somewhere else like Worlds Of Fun/Oceans of Fun. It would have been much more fun and a heck of a lot cheaper!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank amyk7216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Over all experience was great; however, had issue with the charge for breakfast. Purchased the breakfast coupon for $45.00 (4 adults @ $11.25) and was led to believe this covered breakfast, but not correct upon check-out was charged $60.00 for breakfast. If I was aware that $45.00 did not cover breakfast would not have purchased. You can eat at Bob Evans (very close to Hotel) for under $60.00 and more variety.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dermiller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Had a wonderful time with my son and his family. Being a grandma, I would have preferred a firmer mattress, but the kids loved the soft ones. Had a wonderful selection of rides and pools in the waterpark

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindac532018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Lodge could use some upkeep. Some of the staff were not too committed to the children's activities. It appeared they just wanted to get through them and move on. The water park was a lot of fun and almost worth overlooking the other shortcomings of the lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank signoffutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We decided to re-create our first family vacation that we took 10 years ago at the Great Wolf Lodge in KC and of course our kids are teens now and we had just as much fun if not more than we did 10 years ago. I thought the rooms were clean and the front desk was helpful. Got a great price on an advance purchase discount.

Room Tip: Get a room with a poolside view instead of the parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews