We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Centraly located, nice rooms and staff. Book direct you’ll get a cheaper price than booking online. Depending on time of year room prices jump up unless it is a suite these rooms should never be over $90.00 for what you are getting. But rooms are clean and staff is always nice

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank scottv940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

A sign at the front desk instructed you to go to the kitchen to find the clerk for check in or assistance..unbelieveable!! Breakfast "hot" items were all cold. No meat items. Heater did not work not did refrigerator. Ended up moving roomd

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karengK4666LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I like Hampton hotels. This one has a nice entry but the rooms could use updating. Not the cleanest or dirtiest so middle of the road. The pool location is odd because it is right out of the eating area. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us first of all Robby.

If we were able to impress you even the slightest with the way things are now, then when you make your way back through Kansas City any time past the first part of next year id urge you to stop back in and check out the newly renovated building, and while it wont move the pool anywhere different, it will positively take care of some those aforementioned issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were in Kansas City for a quick family trip. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before, as it is close to our son. The rooms are starting show wear, especially the bedding and bathroom. I believe they are getting ready to do some remodeling. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Murray, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to say that remodel is less starting very soon. We are excited to begin and look forward to showing off our upgrades. We will be all new in 2018 and hope to see you again then. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Due to an evening flight, we didn't arrive at the hotel until after 9 p.m. The location was adjacent to the interstate, very easy to find by Google Maps. Although the hotel is located along the interstate and near some railroad tracks, we enjoyed a quiet sleep. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, the following morning, satisfied our hunger. Other than checking in, we didn't interact with the staff very much.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the interstate may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello dbutler385, I'm glad we were able to accommodate you while you were in Kansas City. I know we are a little off the path and tucked away over here. It definitely gives us a little padding from any noise. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is important to us and we use it to constantly improve and adapt our service to all of our guests needs. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merriam
2 km away
Drury Inn Kansas City Shawnee Mission
7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
7.6 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City/Lenexa City Center
7.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam

Address: 7400 W Frontage Rd, Merriam, KS 66203-4670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Merriam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Merriam
Price Range: RM404 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Kansas City/Merriam is just 15 minutes south of downtown Kansas City and near Shawnee Medical Center and local businesses. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, WiFi and access to our business center, fitness center, indoor pool and spa tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Merriam
Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam Hotel Merriam
Hampton Inn Merriam
Merriam Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing