We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Overland Park(Overland Park)
US$92
US$77
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
227
123
71
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
123
71
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskansas cityfrontage roadking suitenice lobbyseparate bedroomroom was cleanfull size refrigeratorliving areapool and hot tubnice hotelstaff was friendlywafflesbreakfast areaone night staygreat place to staynon smokingdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

A sign at the front desk instructed you to go to the kitchen to find the clerk for check in or assistance..unbelieveable!! Breakfast "hot" items were all cold. No meat items. Heater did not work not did refrigerator. Ended up moving roomd

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karengK4666LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I like Hampton hotels. This one has a nice entry but the rooms could use updating. Not the cleanest or dirtiest so middle of the road. The pool location is odd because it is right out of the eating area. Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Robby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC H, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks so much for your recent stay with us first of all Robby.

If we were able to impress you even the slightest with the way things are now, then when you make your way back through Kansas City any time past the first part of next year id urge you to stop back in and check out the newly renovated building, and while it wont move the pool anywhere different, it will positively take care of some those aforementioned issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We were in Kansas City for a quick family trip. We have stayed at this Hampton Inn before, as it is close to our son. The rooms are starting show wear, especially the bedding and bathroom. I believe they are getting ready to do some remodeling. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Murray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello Murray, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to say that remodel is less starting very soon. We are excited to begin and look forward to showing off our upgrades. We will be all new in 2018 and hope to see you again then. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Due to an evening flight, we didn't arrive at the hotel until after 9 p.m. The location was adjacent to the interstate, very easy to find by Google Maps. Although the hotel is located along the interstate and near some railroad tracks, we enjoyed a quiet sleep. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast, the following morning, satisfied our hunger. Other than checking in, we didn't interact with the staff very much.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the interstate may be quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Hello dbutler385, I'm glad we were able to accommodate you while you were in Kansas City. I know we are a little off the path and tucked away over here. It definitely gives us a little padding from any noise. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All feedback is important to us and we use it to constantly improve and adapt our service to all of our guests needs. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The staff was superb, the desk clerk went out of her way to help us identify meal options in the area. They were helpful, friendly, and upbeat. The room was very nice, the breakfast was better than most. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Merriam, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

David B, Thank you for the review! We love positive feedback about our team going above and beyond. Service is very important to us and I look forward to sharing this with them. Thank you for the feedback and we'll see you next time your in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews