We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorns Resort
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Junction City)
US$36
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Great Western Inn(Junction City)
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western J. C. Inn(Junction City)
US$64
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Junction City(Junction City)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
171
33
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
33
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilford lakefire pitfamily reunionlake viewbar and grillconference centergreen algaecoffee potjunction cityfort rileyboat rampstaff was very friendlycove restaurantpaddle boardinglargest lakecabincarrie
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We were so surprised at how beautiful updated and clean everything was. You don't have to bring anything because they had everything in the cabin of course being first timers we brought our home never again. I'm excited to go again because I know I won't have to bring so much. The lake was beautiful and peaceful! Carrie the office manager was amazing she was kind down to earth and when problems arose she was there to solve it. I lost my I'd she mailed it back and my Prius went dead she found this amazing man named Walter with a Prius and he charged and taught me about my car lol! Then sadly checkout came to soon and a nice lady named Nikki checked us out and made sure we had a good stay and we had a blast! Were going back! Now its going to be a tradition. Thank Carrie Walter Nikki and housekeeping!

Room Tip: Ask about being near beach for cabin
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kilarattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We do have an amazing staff here at the resort and love to do whatever we can to make your stay great. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and we look forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have spent many vacations at resorts on Indian Point (Branson.) This was a little "lower key" than most of those. They don't have daily service to switch out towels, trash, etc. But neither did they have a long list of cleaning and such that we were supposed to do before leaving.
The staff was all friendly, and incredibly helpful, getting us an early checkin. (We had kids and an expectant mom, so that was a great benefit for us, even though they had had guests in those cabins the previous nights.) If we needed something, they were very eager to help us! Have recommended to others we know!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DB67154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service along with an outstanding lodging experience. We hope you will come again soon and enjoy another relaxing vacation with Acorns Resort and our great staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We had the whole family, 6 adults and 3 children, it was a little warm, so we spent most of our time at the beach. The Cove was a great place to have dinner our first night there. Everyone had fun, this was our 3rd stay, if we didn't have to pay for a wedding next year we would do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 783jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Acorns Resort. The resort is a great place for families of all ages and The Cove has delicious food and a fantastic view of Milford Lake. We hope you will be able to come again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed in cabin #2 - 2 adults 4 kids(ages 10-15) for 3 nights. Sleeping worked out great - girls in loft(more private) younger boys on futon couch, adults in bedroom. Everything in cabin was as it said on the website - pots pans, coffee maker, utensils - had everything we needed. We grilled on bbq one night, and ate at The Cove Restaurant another night. Food was really good - portions were decent. Prices could come down about a $1 - 2$ per item. Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Shout out for outstanding service from Desiree (server at restaurant), Katie (office) and Bo (maintenance). Recommend taking a canoe out to catch fish. Kids loved swimming in the lake and took out a couple of kayaks. We will be back - just not in July! Too darn hot!!

Room Tip: Best lake views from cabin 4 and 5. You can see lake through the trees from cabin 2.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy that cabin 2 worked well for you and your family. All of our new cabins are great but the small, older cabins are still my favorites. Glad that you could make some good memories with your family and hope that you are able to return again soon, the fall is a gorgeous time to be at Acorns Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first stay & we were very satisfied. Everything was nice, cabins clean & dishes adequately supplied for cooking. View was very nice, we stayed in the one bedroom plus loft cabin. Pet friendly with a small fee. Beds very comfortable, free WiFi. Bbq pit & fire ring. Nice size covered deck with table & chairs. Two entrences. Kayak & canoe rentals reasonably priced. Will book again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank chrisace27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acornsresort, Front Office Manager at Acorns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time at Acorns Resort and it was all you hoped it would be. We would love to have you come again and recommend us to your friends as well. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews