We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$103
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Oakley)
US$55
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
59
48
9
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
48
9
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravywafflesrooms are cleanfresh fruitpilot carnice ladynew mexiconice hot breakfastwell taken caregreat free breakfastcustomer service ispleasant staygreat pricelate at nightrv parkstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant surprise
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is the 2nd Kansas Kountry Inn I have stayed in and I have been pleased with each experience. This one, in Oakley, was a one night stay on a long trip. It was very economical, including a free breakfast and WiFi. The rooms were clean, the WiFi worked well, the TV was about 35" and had full cable hook ups. The beds were comfortable and the heater/AC unit was efficient. I discovered that I had left my bag of toiletries behind. When I called them they were very gracious and agreed to mail it to me. All in all, it's a great price for a friendly comfortable little motel that is just far enough away from I70 to deafen the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Public Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure having you here and we're glad we could help you get your bag back. Thank you SO much for the lovely thank you note and chocolates, we all enjoyed the treat!

Just for the record, we are now Kansas Country Inn, not associated with Kansas Kountry Inn in Wakeeney.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we were traveling to see family. Reviews were nearly spot on. We did get a newly remodeled room, clean and friendly folks greeting us when we checked in and out. Beware light sleepers! There are many oil/gas workers temporarily residing here. They are overall very quiet, but are up at 5-5:30 getting ready and going to work.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for taking time to review us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please understand that we had done quite a bit of "shuffling" of our long term crew guests to accommodate the pheasant hunters that came in for the season opening, which was the weekend you stayed with us. We understand the guys aren't exactly quiet in their work boots, and we sincerely apologize if they interrupted your sleep. We have "reshuffled" everyone and moved their office to a better location to avoid the early morning noise for our travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2015

We had a very nice overnight stay at the Kansas Kountry Inn, 3538 US Hwy 40, Oakley, Kansas! Large Room, good beds, microwave, coffee machine, refrigerator, TV in the room. Very clean! The price was doable on our budget and the people were wonderful. The new owners are remodeling the newly purchased motel and doing a good job. We really enjoyed the hospitality of the people working there. We would stay there again when we are traveling through Kansas...this time on purpose...not just a "tired" whim!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We have stayed there twice and loved it. They are very friendly and the remodeled rooms are very nice and clean. Bonus - you get free breakfast in the morning and that includes waffles. Plus it's been very quiet. A nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM021417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for the kind words and we'll have the waffles ready next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Traveling back from our CO vacation to the KC area and we wanted to see the Monument Rocks nearby to Oakley (26 miles SE). The T.A. community had great things to say about this place and it was even more than what we expected!

A little concerned when parking lot had a ripe manure scent (surrounded by agriculture businesses) but lobby and room were not affected. Checked in with whom I think was the owner (wife) or part of the family as I was warmly welcomed, heard about the family and when I could not recall my car license plate was told she could pick up on shifty and I did not appear shifty. I told her she had a fine ability there!

The room was nicer than many 5 star ($$$$$) places we have stayed (on company dime for conventions) and we paid ($$). New carpets (not afraid to walk barefoot on), new firm beds (true queens), to marble counter tops (not just vanity but night stands, television counter).

Love small touches like rag towel for use so you don't destroy their bath towels polishing shoes, cleaning car windows, etc. The daughter loved the good night kisses (card with Hershey kisses on the beds). Also the cruise line quality folded towels (fans, shapes, not just plunked down).

Breakfast in morning in the tiny lobby (you'll get to know people at next table, ours were apparently hotel family in town) was your standard (and tasty) carb-fest and filling.

Check-out was easy and directions to the Monument Rocks was spot on. If ever we find ourselves in the Oakley area we'd bypass the big name hotels to stay at this classic mom and pop motel. They have a reputation as I spoke to the seniors at the YMCA they were well aware of the place and make plans to stop there as they no longer make the 10+ hour push to Denver now.

Room Tip: If they are in the process of updating rooms (maybe already done), just ask for one that has been updated and you will not be let down.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews