We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
63
54
10
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
54
10
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy waffles rooms are clean fresh fruit nice breakfast nice lady old style motel cool down homemade breakfast pleasant stay parking lot would definitely stay here again late at night an overnight stay rv park truck stop great price
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

This is a nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable and no bugs. They offer pilot cars a little discount as well. The staff is awesome. They serve a nice breakfast. It's conveniently located off of HWY 83 an only a few miles from I-70. They also offer a RV park. Just down the street from TA truck stop.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank 526pattyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Public Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

We always enjoy having Pilot Drivers and we respect you all for keeping things safe while guiding Oversized Loads. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Was here for two separate nights a week apart. First night was good. Was in a newly remodeled room. Clean enough, fridge,micro and 4 cup coffee maker.

Second stay, a week later, got an older room. No coffee pot. Front desk advised they are only in remodeled rooms. She looked for a coffee pot for me to use, but no joy. Thank goodness I carry instant with me. Fridge and micro, heater worked fine, but the room REEKED of bug spray, so much so that I got a headache.

Nice staff.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank _MaverickTravelor_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Public Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can assure you that we take the utmost care to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, and we regret that your room was unpleasant. The only spray we use, other than a light air freshener, that has any odor is to combat smoke odors. It is possible that you were unfortunate enough to follow a smoker in a non-smoking room, or it was a smoking room that was over-sprayed. We are under new management and are making great improvements daily. We are working on remodeling the remaining rooms and offering amenities, such as coffee makers, in all of our rooms. We sincerely apologize for the headache and we hope you will give us another chance, should you be in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Room not updated in 30 years. Heater could not be controlled got so hot had to unplug. Gravel parking lot. Smell of manure probably from cows outside room. Reviews online were probably from family members because they were grossly inaccurate.

Room Tip: go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Public Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest, we are under new management and have several new staff members. Unfortunately, your reservation was entered by a front desk clerk that had very little experience at the time. She put you in an economy room that is usually only occupied by crew members that are looking for affordable, long term accommodations. I can assure you our parking lot is paved and the only "gravel" areas are the RV Park and the truck parking. The cow smell only happens occasionally, and is because we are downwind of the local feed lot. Fortunately, it is a rare occurrence and the smell stays out of the rooms. As for the heater, some of our units are on a time delay to allow the unit to cool before shutting.

We are sorry that your experience was unpleasant and we hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is the 2nd Kansas Kountry Inn I have stayed in and I have been pleased with each experience. This one, in Oakley, was a one night stay on a long trip. It was very economical, including a free breakfast and WiFi. The rooms were clean, the WiFi worked well, the TV was about 35" and had full cable hook ups. The beds were comfortable and the heater/AC unit was efficient. I discovered that I had left my bag of toiletries behind. When I called them they were very gracious and agreed to mail it to me. All in all, it's a great price for a friendly comfortable little motel that is just far enough away from I70 to deafen the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Public Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Debra,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It was a pleasure having you here and we're glad we could help you get your bag back. Thank you SO much for the lovely thank you note and chocolates, we all enjoyed the treat!

Just for the record, we are now Kansas Country Inn, not associated with Kansas Kountry Inn in Wakeeney.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as we were traveling to see family. Reviews were nearly spot on. We did get a newly remodeled room, clean and friendly folks greeting us when we checked in and out. Beware light sleepers! There are many oil/gas workers temporarily residing here. They are overall very quiet, but are up at 5-5:30 getting ready and going to work.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria D, Guest Relations Manager at Kansas Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Thank you for taking time to review us and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please understand that we had done quite a bit of "shuffling" of our long term crew guests to accommodate the pheasant hunters that came in for the season opening, which was the weekend you stayed with us. We understand the guys aren't exactly quiet in their work boots, and we sincerely apologize if they interrupted your sleep. We have "reshuffled" everyone and moved their office to a better location to avoid the early morning noise for our travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews