We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Olathe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Olathe
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I had an overnight stay here. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful. Place has an indoor pool. Extensive free breakfast. Place was clean although it is time for some refurbishing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Front staff is awesome! Apa and Cierra to name a few. These folks treat you with the utmost respect and care. The breakfast is decent. Would recommend this property hands down. Great amenities such as a pool, jacuzzi, business center and gym.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank reortiz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Great location. Great rooms. Great staff. Large hotel. We booked for a group and it was perfect. Large breakfast room with lots of choices. Price/Rate was excellent for our team. Clean hotel and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

I have stayed many times at Hampton Inn's, so I've gotten used to certain room amenities. There was a silver ring missing around one of sprinkler heads, revealing a hole through the ceiling. The towel rack in the bathroom was missing, with no towels hanging on the wall ready to be used. I think the particular room I was in might need to be closed until some repairs are made, especially with the sprinkler head. The breakfast was great, and in its own separate breakfast lounge room, which was something new to me.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KEVIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Wall paper peeling off of the wall and was dated looking. Carpet was coming up off of floor and worn out. Carpet to room also very dated and worn. Bug found in bath. Staff was nice and helpful and okay with leaving after one night

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
4.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City Olathe
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Olathe North
7.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Olathe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Olathe

Address: 12081 S Strang Line Rd, Olathe, KS 66062-5207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Olathe
#5 Business Hotel in Olathe
Price Range: RM535 - RM824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Olathe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the dining and entertainment center of Olathe, our property offers it all within walking distance of the hotel. Whether you're here on business or pleasure, you can enjoy eating at some of the best places to dine, shop until you drop with some retail therapy, then come back to the hotel after a hard day's work to relax and unwind in our whirlpool. Our 24 hour staff is 100% committed to making your visit an enjoyable stay so you'll keep coming back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Olathe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Olathe Hotel Olathe
Olathe Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing