We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed a night away from my home. So came here because of the reasonable rate.”
Review of Motel 6 Olathe KS

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Olathe KS
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

It was nice and quiet slept well. Had an issue with the room not being quite how they promised and the nice desk Clerk gave me a 10% discount. I just really appreciate the respect of my disappointment and trying to make It right for me and listening to my ligament concerns, but what do you expect for that cheap of a room.It served it's purpose. They were all very kind people.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Beckie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Guest,

I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Thought we were going to a Microtel and ended up here, no hair dryer available, no shampoo, no Kleenex, badly cracked tub. Won't stay again and wish I would have checked the reviews before arriving. Microtels have always been predictably basic but good no wonder this one lost its affiliation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When we asked for a first floor room, they said they had one under "maintenance". When they showed the room to us, they mentioned that it had ants. So we took a different room on third floor. This room had a smoke detector that "chirped". We asked for a different room. When we got into the new room, the bed was made, but there was a wet towel on the tub, and a soap wrapper on the sink counter. Also, the only ice maker was broken. The person behind the desk didn't seem to be bothered by any of this. He didn't apologize, but calmly processed the refund. We shall see if it comes thru!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momstjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to cause you not to stay with us. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that you were displeased. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

What much are you expecting from a Hotel 6? It is what it is. Typical budget hotel room but also one of the cheaper ones on this side of town. There isn't much going on in Olathe so Im not sure what the negative reviews are about.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wickertronics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here May2015 and was under Microtel at the time. Immediately upon entering the hotel there was an intense bombarding smell of cigarette smoke and the room was worse.
There were cigarette holes in the sheets, questionable stains in the sheets and the window bench. Marks and holes in the walls and unfinished repairs.
To rid of the smell I needed to open the window: there was no screen and to make matters worse, it stormed that night and the bench was soaked because there was a giant crack in the window.
I woke up with watery eyes and runny nose because of the smoke. I didn't want to shower in the morning, but since the bathroom didn't look as bad as the room I went for it...
There were pubic hairs all over in the shower and when I grabbed for a towel there was a giant hair ball of black hair. I was absolutely disgusted.
Stay at your own risk!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank sarahmX7211GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
microtelinnbywyndham, Webmaster at Motel 6 Olathe KS, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olathe hotels
1.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Olathe - Kansas City
3.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 14 in Olathe
64 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Olathe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Olathe
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#10 of 14 in Olathe
72 reviews
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Olathe KS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Olathe KS

Address: 1501 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, KS 66061-5378 (Formerly Microtel Inn by Wyndham Olathe)
Region: United States > Kansas > Olathe
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Olathe
Price Range: RM249 - RM346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Olathe KS 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Olathe KS is just a short drive from something fun for everyone, including golf courses, parks, museums, and shopping. Enjoy our heated indoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas and guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Olathe KS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Olathe
Olathe Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing