We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$170
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park(Overland Park)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
320
339
256
115
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
339
256
115
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiescorporate woodsbreakfast buffetcorner roombusiness tripkansas cityfront desk staffsoccer tournamenteasy accessbeds were comfortablekc areastaff was friendlyomeletconferencehighwayks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here during a softball tournament. First of all it’s a stay to play tournament so choices were limited, secondly the cost per night was higher with a “team discount” than it would have been if I reserved Outside of the team. Then you have the absolutely worse beds. I have Stayed in LaQuintas with better quality beds. The rooms are smaller than I would Ever imagine for a “Hilton” brand hotel. The air conditioning is also terrible. Set to 65 and my 17 year old daughter, whom is playing in the softball tournament, woke up several times throughout the night sweating. Then you have terrible elevators. Our room was on the 12th floor, we would push the button to request an elevator, the light would randomly just turn off. When the elevator did arrive it would stall at random floors along with all of that the clanking and banging sound was terrifying. The staff is friendly and the hotel seems overall clean but that’s where the good stops.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tonya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tonya F,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear you did not have great time with us. We appreciate the less than favorable feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and guest experience. We will also take the positives about the staff and celebrate with team. We hope you may give us another shot in the future next time you are in Overland Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were in down for a wedding. The hotel gave the bridal party a block rate which was the best rate from all the hotels in the area. The rooms were very clean, the staff was wonderful. It was the best choice and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mbhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mbhopper,

We appreciate the feedback in regards to your visit with the wedding party. It is with great pleasure to learn everything went off with out a hitch! We are so glad we could help make a special night even better. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

For this occasion I was there for a conference, but have been there many times before period this time, somewhere to the previous ones, it was wonderful! The staff, room and amenities were wonderful! Everything exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tara M,

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our property. It is so good to hear we have exceeded your expectations! This review will please the whole staff so thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great hotel on all levels!The staff at this hotel made sure that myself and my family had an exceptional experience and I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. They have a very nice pool, fantastic breakfast as well as a nice bar and Grill to eat at.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank j0hngillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear j0hngillis,

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! The team will be thrilled to hear all the good news! We cant wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here last night while attending the Royals game. We stayed on the newly renovated 12th floor. The room, bath, bed and pillows were very nice. I've stayed here several times and now with the improvements, it will become my place of choice. They told me the rooms are half finished and then they'll do the lobby, bar and restaurant. The service is always outstanding, including a welcome text from Liz before arriving stating they are there for us, plus water and a warm cookie. I'm a diamond member, so breakfast is included, but I would pay for it if it wasn't. Breakfast included fresh buffet items and cook to order eggs. The gentleman making our omelette created a tasty one for us. I already booked another night in June for our next visit. Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay comfortable and pleasant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dedra67124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian A, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Dedra67124,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. First, I want to thank you for being a loyal Diamond member! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the new rooms and yes, we will also be renovating all the public spaces as well. Our breakfast buffet in Trofi Restaurant is fantastic so we will certainly pass along the great comments. We look forward to your stay with us in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews