We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently meets expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I stay here a lot and it is always clean and the service is friendly and helpful. We like the Hampton Inn chain as the rooms seem well insulated from the noise of adjacent rooms. We were there in the middle of the week on a mini vacation and most of the guests seemed to be business travelers and pretty much kept to themselves.

Room Tip: As everywhere, higher floors away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrQuack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

DrQuack,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are glad to see that your recent stay your stay with us was a comfortable and quiet. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Please don't hesitate to give us a call to make reservations. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2017

There were lots of great shops in close proximity and we actually drove back to the area with other family for some great shopping. It was a very productive weekend for us. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Randall C,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing you thoughts and comments regarding your stay. We are glad to read that you found our Hampton Inn Kansas City-Overland Park hotel, convenient to great shopping areas. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel was clean and looked decent. I have had much stays at a Best Western than at this Hotel. The bed was one of the worst beds I have ever laid on in a hotel. The fact that both mornings I attempted to take a shower, I had no hot water. I could not even stand in the shower it was so cool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 681lennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear 681lennyb

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Aaron Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We enjoyed the staff tremendously. Everyone made us feel at home.The bed was great and the breakfast was more than we expected.We have now chosen this hotel as our choice.The cookies served were our favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Neto T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to respond to our survey. We are glad our staff at the Hampton Inn Kansas-Overland Park, made you feel welcome and at home. We are very excited to hear that you have chosen us as your home, during your travels to our area. We hope to see you back soon. Again taking for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and the staff and service is excellent. The guest room is always clean! We highly recommend this hotel. Its location is excellent too! Best breakfast at any hotel too!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 151debbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.2 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.7 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: RM382 - RM545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing