We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
288
154
87
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
154
87
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskansas citygreat hotelkc areastay there againroom was cleanfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfaststaying at this hotelstaff was friendlyoutdoor poolexcellent staybusiness tripthe breakfast areaconvenient locationwafflescookiesinns
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

There were lots of great shops in close proximity and we actually drove back to the area with other family for some great shopping. It was a very productive weekend for us. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Randall C,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate you staying with us and sharing you thoughts and comments regarding your stay. We are glad to read that you found our Hampton Inn Kansas City-Overland Park hotel, convenient to great shopping areas. We hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel was clean and looked decent. I have had much stays at a Best Western than at this Hotel. The bed was one of the worst beds I have ever laid on in a hotel. The fact that both mornings I attempted to take a shower, I had no hot water. I could not even stand in the shower it was so cool.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 681lennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear 681lennyb

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Thank you,
Aaron Turner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We enjoyed the staff tremendously. Everyone made us feel at home.The bed was great and the breakfast was more than we expected.We have now chosen this hotel as our choice.The cookies served were our favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Neto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Neto T,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to respond to our survey. We are glad our staff at the Hampton Inn Kansas-Overland Park, made you feel welcome and at home. We are very excited to hear that you have chosen us as your home, during your travels to our area. We hope to see you back soon. Again taking for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and the staff and service is excellent. The guest room is always clean! We highly recommend this hotel. Its location is excellent too! Best breakfast at any hotel too!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 151debbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

very friendly staff and great place to stay. it is off off the main road just a bit and is quiet and comfortable. would stay again. this hotel just became our place to stay in the Kansas City area. The staff is just like seeing family. they are happy to see you and to talk to you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 39143Happycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews