We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and convenient place to stay in K.C. area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed for three nights at this Hampton Inn and are very pleased with our choice. It is easy to get to, attractive and quiet. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The desk clerk is very knowledgeable and can give good advice on attractions, restaurants or directions.

Our room on the fifth floor was very attractive and well laid out. We particularly liked the closet and desk configuration on the exterior wall. There was still a nice large window, but by having this room arrangement it allowed much more usable space in the room. We also liked the rather unique towel rack in the bathroom. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave but this is largely compensated for by the nice coffee bar and microwave in the lobby which is always accessible. A surprising touch is that each evening the staff puts out some treats for the guests such as cookies or pizza and fresh fruit is also always supplied.

The king bed was very comfortable and the entire room and bath was clean and in excellent repair. I really liked the lighting in the room and bathroom. It was versatile and consisted of all “warm” lighting, not overly bright but very adequate for reading or watching TV. This was a very good place to stay and we would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The top floors have pretty good views and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fingerpicker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

This is a great, clean hotel that's near the highway, providing relatively quick access to KC. Staff is extremely courteous. Rooms are clean and quiet. Bed is very comfortable - even if the pillows are too soft for my taste (I simply used two instead of one...and they give you like five or eight.)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank orest2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was an extremely nice hotel. I was surprised when we arrived in Kansas City. I had no idea it was an actual "city". But the location of the hotel and the security was excellent. The service was fantastic, and it was clean and felt upscale. We will definitely make sure to choose this hotel if we ever return to Kansas City.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Nice place. Not all rooms have a fridge. Staff is nice Great area decent rooms I would recommend if I was just passing thru. Clean pool. Breakfast wasn't that special but most continental breakfasts aren't that great.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We stay here at least once, sometimes twice a year to visit family. Always clean and comfortable beds and rooms, good complimentary breakfast. Always consistent and clean for every visit. We always stay at Hampton Inns due to the comfort of the beds and cleanliness, but the one in Overland Park is exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C7566LEnancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
587 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
4.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: RM378 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing