We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coulda stayed indefinitely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Overland Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The location is off the busy street and convenient to everything we planned. The room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed, including a small gym. We were offered fresh-baked cookies every afternoon and the hot breakfast was above average, though everything needed to be salted. Two of the three vending machines weren't working while we were there but that stuff isn't good for you anyway.

Room Tip: Rooms for older or disabled guests are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

Rooms were outdated
Bathrooms weren't clean, hairs all over floor, beds were EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE!!! Overpriced and jacked up rates seem unacceptable for such an uncomfortable short stay. Pool are was nice, clean, towels were never refilled there though. Comp breakfast was under average and no one in my family found anything worth eating, glad there was no charge for that. Would rather pay and have a decent breakfast as an option.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gr8scott3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The location was excellent for our stay but may not be depending on your needs. The hotel was clean, good value, and staff very helpful and pleasant even though they were fully booked and very busy. Breakfast was sufficient with some hot items.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda36508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Linda36508,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Kansas City-Overland Park. We appreciate you staying with us. I was glad to see, that you were happy and your stay was comfortable. We definitely invite you back any time you are in the Kansas City area. If you need any assistance making future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you for staying with us, have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Overall good stay. Rooms were clean and the area was accessible to several restaurants. The overall issue I have with any Hampton inn is the comforter on the bed. Always get hot in the middle of the night and I have to crank the AC way down or kick off the comforter and pull the blanket out of the closet. With that said, this is a good Hampton inn location and I would stay here again on future trips to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank richardcL5408UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

richardcL5408UP,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. I was glad to see, by your scores, that you were happy and comfortable and we definitely invite you back any time you are in the Kansas City area. If you need any assistance making future reservations please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you for staying with us, have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed here for the weekend as we came in to see a concert at Sprint Center and see a musical at Starlight Theater. We chose this hotel (instead of one in the power and light district) so we could use the pool and we really enjoyed it. The rooms are nice. We did not eat breakfast as both mornings we rode bikes on the Tomahawk Riding Trail instead but the breakfast spread looked good. It's super close to the Trail and absolutely beautiful (12.7 miles one direction). There are lots of great places to eat around there. We ate at Drunken Fish Sushi, Thai Place and Jack Stack Barbeque and I would highly recommend all three.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Runnergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton-Inn-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Runnergirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hampton Inn Kansas City-Overland Park. We are glad to read that you were able to visit some of our most closest places in the neighborhood. We hope you continue to is visit us in the future. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Wendy Solano Carrera
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
2 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.2 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Price Range: RM367 - RM559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing