We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa
Nearby Hotels
Sundown Motel(Watrous)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ross Inn(Lanigan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
85
128
57
20
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
128
57
20
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanitou springs resortmineral spadead seagift shopbaconchange roomsfriesacross the streetfree breakfastsmall townhidden gembeach barmini fridgeget awaylong weekenddeep endlast visit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I host workshops and events here. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. My attendees enjoyed the mineral pool and the food. Their prices are reasonable. Everything was modern and clean. And Manitou is one of the most happening wellness tourist locations in Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Jennifer, thank you for leaving us a review. It is always a pleasure toy host you and your events in our conference rooms. Our hotel prices never fluctuate, even on long weekends or holidays. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We always like to come to Manitou spring spa. It has definitely health benefits and we enjoy every time we come. Meals in the restaurant are very good, they really meet my expectations.It was not always like that but since New chef started looked after kitchen :-) Reason I cannot give more points is recent disappointment with lockers for changing room...I am not sure from where this policy came from, however to pay security deposit of 5$ for each locker and when you return it you get 2$ returned??! You bring key back and you don't get whole deposit back?...It is not about 3$ -it is principal...We mostly staying overnight so I didn't pay attention before. This time we decided to spend just the day and go home later afternoon...We noticed even entry fee increased by 1/3 ...May be all these changes are based on recent renovation. ..Not sure. Overall we had good time except those "bugs".. .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Paula, while we are glad to hear that you enjoy coming to our spa and dining at our restaurant, we also appreciate your feedback. Dwight at dhmanitousprings@sasktel.net would be more than happy to discuss any more comments, questions or concerns you have, as we always want to make sure each one of our guests leave with a 5-Star experience. We look forward to seeing you in the area again. Take care and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Enjoyed a one night stay while traveling home. The room was ok, they need to pay more attention to loose hair on the floor. Otherwise everything looked good. The spa is just so nice and clean now and very welcoming in the freezing cold winter. Excellent breakfast buffet with your room price.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Adeline, your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for choosing us as a place to stay on your journey home, and we are glad to be an enjoyable get away from the cold. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We went to this hotel last month for one night, the pool is very good. Hot and cooler. Lots of minerals. The rooms, and the resort are all very clean and nice. Food very good in the restaurant. Prime rib on Friday and Saturday. Nice place, fortunate to have this resort close to Saskatoon to go to.
One thing management could do is move that big annoying, noisy fan in the deep end of the pool, out side

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dogSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi, we're so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa. Thank you for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve the experience. Take care and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

BUYER BEWARE
My elderly parents booked a massage by phone in advance of a stay for my teen daughter, but were never told that cost of her massage may not be covered by our insurance. As a result, my ill daughter is now out over $100 (on top of the hundreds they spent for their stay there as her Christmas present) because "that particular time slot" was NOT BEING PROVIDED BY A REGISTERED MASSAGE THERAPIST. We only found this out AFTER submitting the receipt to our benefits provider, who asked us for to contact the provider for the therapist's registration information.

No signs were posted about this anywhere. No mention was made at the time of the massage. And nothing was signed by the patient or caregiver to the effect that they knew of this (supposedly because there is "no time at the the time of the massage" to bother confirming your patients know that they can't be reimbursed when they may expect to be. Not to mention that at that price, you'd naturally think the service WAS being provided by someone with registered credentials.

The hotel's excuse was that they were "not at fault" because they supposedly make a note that patients "know" when they "tell" them over the phone, so my daughter won't even be extended any courtesy over this. I'm sorry, but this is NOT informed consent, and it's very poor policy. Anybody can write that down at any time, whether it is true or not, to cover their own behind.

Not impressed. Not one bit. Had they known, they would have chosen elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotMadeOfMoney2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwight H, General Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review, but I must defend our company and our staff in this particular case as your parents were specifically told by my staff at the time of booking that the massage therapist working that day was not registered. When we spoke about this over the phone the other day when listening to your complaint, I tried to explain to you that we have a procedure that allows us to verify that the customer was told this information at the time of booking the treatment, and that procedure was followed, and then later verified by my department manager after your complaint was made. We always focus on customer satisfaction and own up to our mistakes in order to try and please our guests, but in this case we did our due diligence by telling the person booking the treatment the proper information as per our usual policy. I am very sorry you are so upset about this, but if feel that you are laying blame without knowing the actual facts. If you wish to discuss further please feel free to call the General Manager at the Resort at 306-946-2233.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews