We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
101
138
64
25
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
138
64
25
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral spamanitou springs resortdead seagift shopbreakfast buffetbaconacross the streetfrieschange roomsdining roomsmall townburgerbeach barhidden gemmini fridgeget awayfew hours
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I have been to the spa many times. This time I decided to stay at the hotel and what a pleasant experience.
Spoke with staff and it seems there is a real reno going on and the room showed this. Everything is up-to-date and really clean. They did a check of the room before we went in to make sure.
Wi-Fi is spotty and in this place that is good let's you relax!
The restaurant is good, food tasty and not super high prices like in some out of the places.
The complimentary breakfast had bacon, eggs, fruit etc so something for everyone.
And yes they do allow dogs at the hotel so next time I bring my dog.
This is a great little spot and not so crowded so please don't tell anybody about it

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Invisiblediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi, your kind review means so much to us! We are so happy to hear you had a relaxing time, and are proud to show off our new renovations. Your encouragement is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Until next time, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I host workshops and events here. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. My attendees enjoyed the mineral pool and the food. Their prices are reasonable. Everything was modern and clean. And Manitou is one of the most happening wellness tourist locations in Saskatchewan.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Jennifer, thank you for leaving us a review. It is always a pleasure toy host you and your events in our conference rooms. Our hotel prices never fluctuate, even on long weekends or holidays. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We always like to come to Manitou spring spa. It has definitely health benefits and we enjoy every time we come. Meals in the restaurant are very good, they really meet my expectations.It was not always like that but since New chef started looked after kitchen :-) Reason I cannot give more points is recent disappointment with lockers for changing room...I am not sure from where this policy came from, however to pay security deposit of 5$ for each locker and when you return it you get 2$ returned??! You bring key back and you don't get whole deposit back?...It is not about 3$ -it is principal...We mostly staying overnight so I didn't pay attention before. This time we decided to spend just the day and go home later afternoon...We noticed even entry fee increased by 1/3 ...May be all these changes are based on recent renovation. ..Not sure. Overall we had good time except those "bugs".. .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Paula, while we are glad to hear that you enjoy coming to our spa and dining at our restaurant, we also appreciate your feedback. Dwight at dhmanitousprings@sasktel.net would be more than happy to discuss any more comments, questions or concerns you have, as we always want to make sure each one of our guests leave with a 5-Star experience. We look forward to seeing you in the area again. Take care and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Enjoyed a one night stay while traveling home. The room was ok, they need to pay more attention to loose hair on the floor. Otherwise everything looked good. The spa is just so nice and clean now and very welcoming in the freezing cold winter. Excellent breakfast buffet with your room price.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi Adeline, your feedback is appreciated! Thank you for choosing us as a place to stay on your journey home, and we are glad to be an enjoyable get away from the cold. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We went to this hotel last month for one night, the pool is very good. Hot and cooler. Lots of minerals. The rooms, and the resort are all very clean and nice. Food very good in the restaurant. Prime rib on Friday and Saturday. Nice place, fortunate to have this resort close to Saskatoon to go to.
One thing management could do is move that big annoying, noisy fan in the deep end of the pool, out side

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dogSaskatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuchoTravelling, Manager at Manitou Springs Resort & Mineral Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hi, we're so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us at Manitou Springs Resort and Mineral Spa. Thank you for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve the experience. Take care and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews