We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying To Keep Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Salina
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This property is an older motel. When it was new it was most likely one of the premier motels in Salina. They once had a large indoor swimming pool and entertainment area to which the inside rooms on the west and east overlooked. That is now an inside courtyard with a smaller enclosed pool to the north of the courtyard.

Our room had new carpet and it seemed that they are working hard to keep an older property updated. We also had a newer air conditioning unit and, to my surprise, a laptop for customer use in the room. It was older, but helpful for those who do not carry their own equipment, as I do. Their wifi is free and adequate in speed.

The breakfast was a surprise. Fresh fried over easy eggs. Those in the serving tray looked a little old, but the hostess gladly fried some new ones for us. Sausage patties, and the usual carb fest, juice, small muffins, etc.

The staff was very friendly and accommodated all our requests, quick check in and check out.

The bed was a little to hard for our liking. Average rating because of the age, appearance, hard bed, etc. But, great prices compared to the newer and possibly slightly nicer properties in the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the western most outside facing rooms if freeway exit noise, especially trucks deacce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hiddenshutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Surface
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We like to stay at Quality Inn this was no exception. A bit older lots of trash and debris on the outside looked like a lot of repair jobs in the middle of being done. Breakfast was very good the swimming pool was being used by lots of children a great place to stay with kids a big lobby with lots of games miniature golf Wi-Fi. Not a bad place to stay the rates were reasonable if you don't want to be around the kids be sure to ask for a Faraway room we stayed there for one night had no problem would go back only three stars because of the rundown condition and the debris and repairs jobs outside

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank taffien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We apologize for the debris laying around as you saw we are in the middle of renovations and are trying our best to keep it all picked up.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Surface
Operations Manager
QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Rented a suite opening to the swimming pool area. The in room jacuzzi was relaxing. It is great to find a botel with. Connecting bar/restruant is a great conveince. Personnel are freindly a d helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our jacuzzi rooms.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Surface
Operations Manager
QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

It was nice trip and to stay at Salina Qulity Inn. We staid lots of Motel and this one was the most like this motel. Definitely I will visit once again in this Motel. Staff is good. As specially like them room and infrastructure. They have indoor pool and restaurant. Cool cool....A++++ Service.

Room Tip: Very clean and my expected room. No issues....A++++
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nayan362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Surface
Operations Manager
QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Great Staff. Starting from front desk to housekeeping. They have updated all rooms with new carpet, new toilets and big screen TV s in rooms.
They treat you like family members. Hot breakfast. Huge open courtyard for kids to play.

Room Tip: Very nice with updated rooms with new carpet. Comfortable beds.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prakash32378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySur, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us online regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Tammy Surface
Operations Manager
QUALITY INN AND SUITES, SALINA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salina hotels
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salina
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salina
0.3 km away
Days Inn Salina South
Days Inn Salina South
#14 of 31 in Salina
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Midwest Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Salina
6.1 km away
Days Inn Salina I-70
Days Inn Salina I-70
#18 of 31 in Salina
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2110 W Crawford St, Salina, KS 67401-4591 (Formerly Red Coach Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Salina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Salina
Price Range: RM245 - RM407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is conveniently located just one mile from the Yesteryear Museum. This Salina, KS hotel is minutes from Kansas Wesleyan University, Rolling Hills Wildlife Adventure wild animal park, the Salina Art Center, Salina Speedway and Smoky Hill Museum.The city of Salina combines big-city amenities with small-town charm. Several museums, galleries, live theaters, sporting complexes, and year-round events and festivals are located within minutes of the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit the on-site restaurant, Legends Sports Bar & Grill, which serves all types of food and specializes in wings and burgers.Guests of this Salina, KS hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms•Free continental breakfast•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotel (stay fee applies)Dive into the indoor heated pool or relax in the hot tub. We also have a game room, and tennis, basketball and volleyball courts.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and access to copy and fax services as well as free USA Today newspapers. The hotel has an on-site convention center that is available for most events and business functions. We are the perfect place for your next special occasion.All spacious guest rooms have balconies, coffee makers, desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and HD cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and mini bars. For that special occasion, ask about rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. In addition, suites and Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Laundry facilities are located on the property. There is also a picnic area and playground for your added enjoyment.Make the Quality Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home when visiting the Salina, Kansas area. Guest service is our number one priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Salina
Quality Inn Salina
Salina Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing