We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wamego Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Manhattan Inn(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Manhattan(Manhattan)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simmer Motel(Wamego)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
29
13
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
13
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggsfirst floorstaff was friendlyevery morningupon checkaccommodationsclerkhousekeepingrefrigerator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Very clean and very quiet. Just stayed for one night while travelling from
Colorado to Ky, but will definitely stay again when making this trip. Very friendly and helpful staff. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaryBLexKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I stay here every year to see family for Christmas. The only other choice is the Simmer Inn right across the street (cheaper, but creepy) Wamego Inn is a standard hotel. The service is usually good, but sometimes they forget to clean your room. Internet service is spotty.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabella421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over many years and always have a great stay.
Rooms are uniquely decorated, clean and inviting.
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Close to anything you may need.
Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I was pleased to find this hotel to be a comfortable place to stay. I was disappointed that there was not an elevator and that there were no accommodations available on the first floor. As a person with a handicap that impacts my mobility, this was an issue I had to navigate around. Once in my room, all was good. As for the employees of this hotel, I found them all to be pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had a first floor room with easy access to the pool and the dining room. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, with biscuits and gravy along with the usual fare. The staff was friendly and welcoming..

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolw879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews