We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton.com
US$88
View deal
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Destinia.com
US$94
US$74
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
Lol.travelUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
73
24
7
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
73
24
7
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location complimentary breakfast restaurants and shopping eating establishments breakfast area very nice place to stay tyler hutchinson mazes conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I prefer a softer bed. My husband likes a harder bed but he said he was uncomfortable too. Room was clean. Water view was a muddy pond. Skip the breakfast and go across the street to Home Grown. Best breakfast we’ve had in a long time.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank BeBe322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael Rowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Wichita Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

BeBe322,

I am sorry to hear that you bed was not comfortable for yourself or your husband. Most all of our guests love our beds!

I am happy to say that we have officially started doing our hot breakfast again! I do apologize that we had not yet started the full buffet when you stayed with us this past week, but we do hope that you will come back & experience all that our property has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

Nicely kept hotel close to many offerings with open space behind and walkways through a wetlands being developed. Quiet with the space around the hotel. Large area for breakfast dining even a fire pit out back.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank haystrapps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael Rowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Wichita Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

haystrapps,

We greatly appreciate your review! Like yourself, we absolutely love the wetlands park. It certainly makes for quite the view, especially when relaxing by our patio fire pit! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

Really enjoyed how clean and quiet the hotel was and is close to Maize road which had the restaurants and shopping we wanted. Was also easy to get to Hartmann arena where our conference was held. We will stay there again next year

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cmjd81301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Weber, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Wichita Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

cmjd81301,

Thank you so much for your review! It was an absolute pleasure having you with us! Next time you're with us, be sure to take a dip in our heated freshwater pool. We can't wait to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location with a nature trail in the backyard for outdoor exercise. The bed was also very comfortable.

However, the carpet in my room was not vacuumed very well. The bathroom sink faucet seemed to have a low-flow aerator because the water stream was very weak (although the shower was fine). The TV size was nice, but it did not have a sleep timer.

This could be a great hotel with some minor improvements.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jrdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael Rowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Wichita Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Dear jrdavies,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the new nature trail! This is an exciting new development that our guests love and it's been a pleasure watching it grow. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I will follow up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure they are maintaining the level of cleanliness we are well known for. I will also follow up with our Maintenance Engineer regarding the sink in the bathroom. We take maintenance requests very seriously and will ensure this gets fixed in a timely manner. I will share your comments about the TV with Hilton as the TVs are brand standard, that is why we share the comments with Hilton. We can only hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2020 via mobile

We were traveling through and reserved a room. I received a call from Tyler that there wasn’t a room available even though I had booked through the reservation line. He was so very kind and met our needs and had a room available by the time we arrived. He was so welcoming and gracious to our tired family. He was working so hard for all of the families at the hotel and always did it with a smile and was just so welcoming. The rooms looked so new like they had never been slept in. As a germaphobe, I was able to rest easy. The hotel was beautiful and very well maintained. We travel many places throughout the country and this was by far my family’s favorite hotel we have ever stayed.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank N4367RYamandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael Rowley, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Wichita Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear N4367RYamandac,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton Wichita Northwest. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your time while with us we are now your new favorite hotel! We truly appreciate your kind words about Tyler, we think he's pretty awesome, too! On your next visit with us, be sure to make time to hang out in our heated, salt water pool! We cannot wait to welcome you back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews