We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Wichita(Wichita)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
754
98
13
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
98
13
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtpresidential suiteputting greenwhole foodswalking pathgreat hotelsmall lakehome away from homeevening receptionwithin walking distancewe've stayedfavorite hotelliving roomcomplimentary breakfastwichita arearooms are spaciousexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The hotel was conveniently place and well-kept. Our suite was beautifully furnished and clean. My wife love the wheat and pineapple accents throughout the hotel. The breakfast was certainly better than you'll find in most hotels and the staff was kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank quintonb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to write your review and share your story. We pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in quality and service and hearing your comments means we are succeeding! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very clean, well-maintained, very friendly staff. Great breakfast. Workout facility is very small, however they offered passes to a local YMCA. Indoor pool and hot tub were fun. Beautiful outdoor area, but too cold to use in January.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for taking time to write your review and share your story. We pride ourselves in providing the absolute best in quality and service and hearing your comments means we are succeeding! Our many amenities such as full breakfast, managers evening social with complimentary beer and wine, indoor swimming pool, six hole putting green and basketball court definitely add to value of our “home”. Thank you again for the wonderful comments and we hope to welcome you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Beautiful hotel, excellent staff, and magnificent service. Large, super clean, and very comfortable rooms. I look forward to my next visit to this property. The only place I ever stay in the Wichita area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank L994PMkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share you review with us. Our team strives to make every experience with us a great one. We love that you choose to stay only with us when you are in the Wichita area. We look forward to your return as well. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Snuck away for a quick 1 night stay and enjoyed our experience. From the warm greeting upon arrival, to the friendly and attentive staff working the breakfast, our stay was completely enjoyable. We will return!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeroyJohnsonJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our entire staff is dedicated to making our guests have a great experience during their time with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you were able to expierence our breakfast buffet and our great staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Our tv and toilet did not work on the day we arrived at the hotel. By the time we realized it, maintenance had left for the day. They did come immediately the next day to fix the issues and the manager was professional in dealing with the issues. The swimming pool has areas that are deteriorating and need repair. My son hurt his foot during our stay. I stay at Homewood Suites every time I travel. The hotel public areas are very nice and the staff is friendly and professional. The location is great with restaurants close by. They just need to spend time/money repairing things in different rooms and in the pool area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank melissaaX6125YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018



Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews