We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Wichita East(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Governors Inn & Suites(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Wichita(Wichita)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Lodge(Wichita)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wesley Inn(Wichita)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
761
99
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
99
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtpresidential suiteputting greenwhole foodswalking pathgreat hotelsmall lakehome away from homeevening receptionwithin walking distancefavorite hotelwe've stayedliving roomcomplimentary breakfastwichita areaexcellent stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I have done my last few meetings at this hotel and I am always impressed with the accommodations and location to many quality restaurants. Michelle and Shannon in sales are easy to work with and make sure everything is good with the meeting room and sleeping rooms.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank bmaz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to send such a nice review! We absolutely love the fact that you noticed our staff is continually doing everything we can to make your stay an enjoyable & memorable time. It is our policy to make sure that our guests experience a clean and comfortable "home-away-from-home". Our location in the beautiful Waterfront Development allows our guests access to restaurants and shops within footsteps of our front door. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is a very nice place to stay. It was easy to get to and is in a quiet area. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful. Complimentary social hour and breakfast were very good. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! It is our mission to always provide the best in customer service and to offer our guests so many special amenities that help to make their experience a very special one. We are proud of our location in the Waterfront Development as it surrounds our guests with the most beautiful and comfortable setting. Thank you again for your review and we hope to “Welcome you Home” again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel for families. We always stay here when visiting Wichita. The rooms are a great size and allow a little separation and privacy when family time becomes too much. We love the walking trail around the pond and the hot breakfast has something for everyone.

My only complaint is the flooring surface in the pool area. It is slippery to a point of being incredibly dangerous. We witnessed many kids fall and even a few grownups slip in the one hour we utilized the pool over the weekend. It really needs to be resurfaced with new tile or rubber mats.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank TimmlesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We always love to hear we are a favorite! Each member of our team realizes the importance of making sure that your visit is memorable.

I also want to assure you, we have taken the pool floor very seriously and we have tried different things and believe we have figured it out. We have had a professional service apply a treatment that will help tremendously.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

It was great for most part but being two females alone wish housekeeping wouldn't have entered the room... But lady at front desk was great to deal with she had a upbeat attitude and was positive made me feel happy I chose them...

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank donnahodges2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience and review, we truly appreciate it. We are thrilled you chose to stay with us as well. We hope to “Welcome you Home” again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is not a common Homewood. Does not hold up to the brand, nor the expectations. Internet and cable is archaic, and the weekday meals were scaled back a couple of years ago and are not worth the extra cost/per diem for business travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jacobncolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton @ The Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We thank you for sharing your experience with us as we truly value your feedback. Our entire team here at the Homewood Suites strives to provide our guests with the best in quality, service and value and hearing that you experienced a few opportunities in your suite is truly unacceptable. We would like to learn more about your experience so we may be able to address your concerns more thoroughly. At your convenience please call our Lead Guest Services Agent at 316-260-8844. I look forward to hearing back from you and thank you again. We truly hope you will consider giving us a chance wow you and choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews