We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & What We Expected”
Review of Days Inn Cave City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cave City
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I preface this review by stating that this is not the Ritz or Buckingham Palace and I'm unsure why some other reviewers expected such. It's a Days Inn which is a budget-friendly hotel for those who aren't looking for suites during their stay. That said, this was exactly what we were looking for for our visit to Cave City. We knew we would not be spending a lot of time in the room because we were there for the cave adventures and such. The room was quite clean and stocked with the basic amenities. The only thing we were surprised with was the full sized bed. We had booked a queen but ended up with a full and when we asked if we could switch we learned they were sold out. It wasn't that bad. For a married couple like us the bed was fine. The breakfast was decent for what it was. Basic toast, oatmeal, cereal, etc. Overall, it was a good stay and we were quite comfortable during our weekend stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsHayes589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Five Stars !! We love it !! Thank you sooo much for writing us your review and we are happy you had a great stay and had a great start with a wonderful breakfast. We invite you back on your next trip through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cave City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

A good location to stop on our way from FL to MI even though we didn't see any of the attractions in the area. Don't believe there was an elevator near our room location on the 2nd floor. Room was clean; bathroom toiletries fine. The bed just seemed small for a queen size. Breakfast had frozen waffles thawed out so they were not as good as those you can make on a waffle machine. But the coffee, juice, cereals, breads were fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R5581BJbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank frani w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We picked this hotel because of the proximity to the interstate. It was very clean and we slept very well. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jeffcU1349NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come stay with us again whenever your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Towels are dirty and with pubic hairs. AC was not working. Internet very slow and disconnected at all time

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kwoks389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cave City
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cave City
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Cave City
570 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#1 of 12 in Cave City
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Cave City
286 reviews
7.8 km away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
69 reviews
8.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Horse Cave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cave City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cave City

Address: 1006A Doyle Ave, Cave City, KY 42127-8441 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kentucky > Cave City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Cave City
Price Range: RM223 - RM328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Cave City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cave City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave City Knights Inn
Knights Inn Cave City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing