We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Cave City)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Mammoth Lodge(Cave City)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Horse Cave Motel(Horse Cave)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
20
27
38
24
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
27
38
24
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausageweekend staywould definitely stay here againthe room was niceoatmealnight's sleepbeds were comfortablestaff was friendlymelissamaidinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

A good location to stop on our way from FL to MI even though we didn't see any of the attractions in the area. Don't believe there was an elevator near our room location on the 2nd floor. Room was clean; bathroom toiletries fine. The bed just seemed small for a queen size. Breakfast had frozen waffles thawed out so they were not as good as those you can make on a waffle machine. But the coffee, juice, cereals, breads were fine.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R5581BJbarbarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I do apologize for the glitches you experienced while at your hotel. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We picked this hotel because of the proximity to the interstate. It was very clean and we slept very well. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jeffcU1349NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey, your feedback is very important to us. I'm very happy to hear our staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come stay with us again whenever your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Towels are dirty and with pubic hairs. AC was not working. Internet very slow and disconnected at all time

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kwoks389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate your comments and will use them for improvements at our hotel. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered while you were here. We work hard to satisfy all of our guests. Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Had a 5 lb. service dog - was charged for a pet fee, even after explaining that she was house broken & trained. Bed spreads had cigarette burns in them, mold on bathroom ceiling and room stunk bad (not like cigarette smoke ) but musty.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Steve_Deb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripb, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Cave City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

We want to apologize for what you experienced. Please come back again and we will make your next visit better. Again we want to apologize greatly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews